Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent staff, very very clean. Easy access.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
First of all I would like to say that the front desk clerk a gentleman named Tim was one of the nicest most helpful Hotel employees I've met in my lifetime. Also, this hotel is very very clean and comfortable. I.would definitely stay.here again. It's worth mentioning that it was me, my wife, and our one and two year old staying there for about a week. I give this hotel 100% five stars! Thank you, Tim, for your.fantastic customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed a couple of days due to hurricane Irma hotel was great. Hotel has free wifi and breakfast. Hotel is pet friendly as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Good rate, good breakfast buffet
Cons: Bathroom area
Polite staff. Sufficient breakfast. Room was clean. I think the tub/shower needs remodeling, but everything worked well. I'd stay again. Midweek rate less then $65 total
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Worst place I have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything. Clean it up! Filthy surroundings.
Location: Location was fine, eating establishments and other things close by. But, the hotel is a disaster.
Dirty, bugs everywhere in first room offered to us. Gave us a different room with mold on bathtub, and filthy floors. Poor air conditioning. Breakfast food ran out before 730 AM. Horrible place and would never, never recommend or stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Dirty

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The floors and bathroom were filthy and moldy. We only stayed the first night because it was too late to go somewhere else. We had paid for 4 nights but checked out by 8:00 am the first morning. They said we would need to come back around 9:00 when the manager would call in order to get our reimbursement. By 4:00 he still hadn't called. After calling the hotel and being put off again, we called Expedia and they worked out the reimbursement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
What you would expect for seventy bucks. Clean, no extras, and I have no complaints. A comfortable place to sleep for those traveling on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

scorch in the bath tub

Posted Aug 22, 2017
After 10 hours drive from Michigan, we arrived the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North and received the key of room 233. We needed to take showers and wanted to go to bed soon. When we opened the bathroom door, we saw many scorches ( from ciggarets?) on the bathtub, rust colored stain on the floor, and mold on the wall! When I opened the shower, water started splush from shower head and pipe like a splinkler! My son, just graduated from college, said "I never seem such a dirty bathroom! Our dorm had cleaner bathrooms!!!"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Sheets not changed!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
There were marks on my sheets from dirty feet and there were three hairs under the sheets! Yuk!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time I stay at a RED ROOF INN

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was dirtiest Red Roof INN I EVER stayed in. Mold in the bathroom and shower. Bug droppings on floor. Floor WAS dirty Feet stuck to it. Toilet seat was broke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wantage nj

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Door broke. Tub filthy. Wouldn't even get in it with shoes on to shower