Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, MI

Right off Int. 40

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Applebee’s, good breakfast too.
Cons: I think it’s great for the price
Location: We only stayed one night. There were several restaurants we could walk to
Richard, Parvi, and Nilesh were very friendly, quick to check us in and out. Room was clean,quiet, and had an Applebee’s right next door. Good shower and mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cordova

Nice hotel close to the Knoxville campus

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, complementary breakfast.
Cons: Switch up the breakfast, rather than eggs and sausage every morning, bacon or biscuits and gravy every other morning for those of us that stay more two
Great stay, will be back! Good food with a quiet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient road trip stop.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Bathroom was clean but needed minor repairs. one headboard was falling off the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They did not confirm my reservation and still charged my card over $300 for a two night stay. I would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westfield, IN

Bad Experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down or renovate it!
Location: It is right off of Interstate 75
The ONLY reason we stayed at this location is because the clerk assured me that Expedia would still charge me if I didn't. The bathtub was NOT clean. Still had hair in the drain and we think it was blood or eith big rust spots, we did not touch the tub! The beds were so hard! If we were not so tired and rich we would have left whether they charged us or not! Old furniture stacked up outside and the smell of the room was a hit in the face when you walked in... It was terrible... and just yucky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent staff, very very clean. Easy access.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
First of all I would like to say that the front desk clerk a gentleman named Tim was one of the nicest most helpful Hotel employees I've met in my lifetime. Also, this hotel is very very clean and comfortable. I.would definitely stay.here again. It's worth mentioning that it was me, my wife, and our one and two year old staying there for about a week. I give this hotel 100% five stars! Thank you, Tim, for your.fantastic customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed a couple of days due to hurricane Irma hotel was great. Hotel has free wifi and breakfast. Hotel is pet friendly as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Good rate, good breakfast buffet
Cons: Bathroom area
Polite staff. Sufficient breakfast. Room was clean. I think the tub/shower needs remodeling, but everything worked well. I'd stay again. Midweek rate less then $65 total
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Worst place I have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything. Clean it up! Filthy surroundings.
Location: Location was fine, eating establishments and other things close by. But, the hotel is a disaster.
Dirty, bugs everywhere in first room offered to us. Gave us a different room with mold on bathtub, and filthy floors. Poor air conditioning. Breakfast food ran out before 730 AM. Horrible place and would never, never recommend or stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Dirty

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The floors and bathroom were filthy and moldy. We only stayed the first night because it was too late to go somewhere else. We had paid for 4 nights but checked out by 8:00 am the first morning. They said we would need to come back around 9:00 when the manager would call in order to get our reimbursement. By 4:00 he still hadn't called. After calling the hotel and being put off again, we called Expedia and they worked out the reimbursement.