Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

scorch in the bath tub

Posted Aug 22, 2017
After 10 hours drive from Michigan, we arrived the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North and received the key of room 233. We needed to take showers and wanted to go to bed soon. When we opened the bathroom door, we saw many scorches ( from ciggarets?) on the bathtub, rust colored stain on the floor, and mold on the wall! When I opened the shower, water started splush from shower head and pipe like a splinkler! My son, just graduated from college, said "I never seem such a dirty bathroom! Our dorm had cleaner bathrooms!!!"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Sheets not changed!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
There were marks on my sheets from dirty feet and there were three hairs under the sheets! Yuk!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time I stay at a RED ROOF INN

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was dirtiest Red Roof INN I EVER stayed in. Mold in the bathroom and shower. Bug droppings on floor. Floor WAS dirty Feet stuck to it. Toilet seat was broke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wantage nj

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Door broke. Tub filthy. Wouldn't even get in it with shoes on to shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice stay no complaints will stay again nice breakfast and a lovely staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Typical red roof. Adequate maintenance, obviously outdated and in need of to , bt cheap and available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deposit required for damaged room.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace all damaged items and fix holes in walls.
Location: Convenient location, many restaurants close, some within walking distance.
If paying with cash or debit card they will require you to pay a deposit in case you cause damage to the room. The room we were given had so much damage to it I don't know how they could tell if I did any damage. Holes in walls, furniture broken and burn marks all over. Burn marks along tub wall. This was a smoking room but no ashtray. No remote control for television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Overall it would be a hotel that I would stay for a person like me on a budget!
Hotel staff very nice! Appreciated the hardwood floors and the marble countertops on the bathroom sink. Great price for a nice room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Motel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We love staying at Red Roof properties when we travel because of our dog. This property was right off the highway and right next to Applebee's. We were only there overnight but in that short time we truly enjoyed our stay. Plenty of places to walk the dog, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Tim checked us out and was very fast so we could get back on the road. Breakfast was the waffles, bagels, juice, cereal. The best thing we like about Red Roof is they are truly pet friendly with their no pet fee policy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

a one night stay on way home

Posted Jul 3, 2017
While waiting in line to check in the customer in front on me demanded his money back. Said his room smelled like smoke and had a bad odor. The check in guy checked and said the last person in there lived there for 3 months. This gives me the impression of a boarding house not a hotel. He offered another room and he said forget it he did not want to stay there. I checked in. The attendant was efficient and pleasant. The exterior hallway to room was dirty and in poor repair. Went to our room. It had a definite smell about it. We found a tray of raw meat wrapped in the freezer of the refrigerator which we promptly threw out. The 2 Queen size beds were ok but room supplies like towels (2) were in short supply. The bathroom was the worst part of the room. Very poorly remodeled, caulk in the shower walls etc. Door would hardly close, needed trimming, shower curtain would not keep water in tub. Laminate floor and walls of room a little rough. TV was nice but had poor reception. Good thing we only were passing through and only needed it one night