Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: New carpeting.
Cons: New comforters and update artwork plus lamps.
Location: Not so nice. Was kind of scary area.
I will never stay there again. It was a nasty room and area. The internet pictures were misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to some good food but not worth it!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
When you first walk in, the whole hotel reeks of cigarette smoke. First red flag. Get up to my room and I'm greeted with a face full of urine smell. All other rooms were booked and I just needed to sleep for 8 hours with my 1 year old daughter. There was a piece of some type of wrapper in the sheets (pretty sure it was a condom wrapper) and there was no fitted sheet on the bed. There was a blood stain on the mattress and the floor was sticky. No remote control back to cover the battery and also my lock was broken off my door. Had I not had a screaming, exhausted 1 year old, I would have high tailed it out of there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Four hours into our stay we discovered both beds were infested with BED BUGS! Left as quickly as possible at 4am. Place smelled of smoke, towels dirty, hair in beds and pillowcases, mold in shower. So gross!
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnside, Ky

Just a quick get away!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Electrical issues. Breakfast.
Location: We went to Smoky Mountains, Gatlingburg to shop, Pigeon Forge to shop and putt putt golf.
Very busy weekend in surrounding area so was getting booked really fast. Felt like the front desk lady was really over worked at this time. Could be part of the cycle of hotel business. I really like the price of the room for what it was....a room to sleep in. As far as the room goes...very bad electrical connections..plug in in bathroom only worked with a hair dryer type cord..curling irons..straighteners wouldn't work. Had a broken electric socket behind the bed. The electric power cord for the refrig and tv actually had a burnt plug in. I like pillows...bring your own. So to sleep...its ok. Breakfast...another story. Bring your own.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: hire new, customer friendly, respectful employees and fire that rude, disrespectful one
Location: I'm not sure because I was there for a funeral.
When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that my reservation had been cancelled due to no availability. He went on to state that "he did not feel sorry for telling me that because he had told the same thing to 11 other people." I explained to him how I thought his comment was inappropriate because I had spent the last 22 hours between work, school and travel from Chicago to Knoxville and then to the hotel. I asked if he still thought his response was appropriate and he said "yes because I could have been ruder." I said "I could have too!" I asked for his name, title and corporate number. He said he doesn't give his name, his title is night _____ and he doesn't have the corporate number.
4 out of 5
by kristie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Katherine

Charged twice for hotel room

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a friend that was traveling. I paid for it on hotels.com. I should have told him I paid but figured when he checked in they would tell him. When he checked in to the hotel, they charged him for the night, so we were charged double. I have tried contacting the hotel manager several times looking for a refund and have never gotten a call back. I would not recommend staying here if they can't figure out if the room was already paid for in advance.
4 out of 5
by Andy

Mmmm mmmm!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Come and get you some of these cheesy eggs
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels