Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nellis

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good. Clean and spacious room. Quiet. Quick access to basically everything. 20 minutes from the strip, not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet stay near Nellis Air force base

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We choose Avaition Inn because we wanted an inexpensive motel for one night. It served that need and we got a great recommendation for dinner at Lindo Michocaan. Really good Mexican restaurant. My biggest complaint with most motels is the cheap TP and Kleenex.
1 out of 5
by Faidh

Horrible place,

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk lady doesn't have any knowledge about what she is doing,Rooms smells weed,dirty bed and stinky plows,no A/C in the with 118 degree out side,
1 out of 5
by Omari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ana

Didn't like it

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place look different from the picture. Old towels... poor room illumination, coffe free for guest star after 8 am ...nooooo good
5 out of 5
by James

Our Stay at The Aviation Inn.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were overall pleased with our lodging. We had room 227 which was on the second level. Had we known it was a two story establishment we certainly would have requested a lower level room We are both 84 years of age and navigating the stairs was somewhat of a problem for us. When we inserted our room key card the door would not open. After trying three times unsuccessful I then inserted and removed the key card and struck the door on the bottom part with my foot and was then able to access the room. We also had no TV when we checked in. It was very late at night so we didn't say anyhing. The next day we called the front desk and said we had no TV. It showed "No Signal". A young lady came up to the room and after working with the cables and wires she was able to get our TV working. All in all even with the listed discrepancies we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again but on a lower level room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Think twice before booking this hotel. During my stay I had multiple maintenance and repair issues. The hot and cold water doesn't mix in shower, so we end up having bath with cold water. The AC unit was working hard (loud) but was uneffective.
2 out of 5
by stephanie

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Pros - comfy beds, decent sized room, tv/available channels... Cons - no hot water, bathrooms were dirty, towels were dirty, people were running around outside till 4 in the morning, cleaning service didn't come till 3 in the afternoon
3 out of 5
by stanley

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
the motel is in a tweeker meth neighborhood. Peaople in and out throughout the knight.
2 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible, never again.