Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

No coffee pot . No refrig. No ADA shower chair

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Basically I was very disappointed with it all. I didn't get what I had reservations for...especiy especialy regarding shower chair as I have problems walking and standing for any length of time. I was told by Front Desk Agt that the only other ADA available had only 1 dbl bed and still no shower chair. And no free WiFi? RIdiculous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, lack of restaurant and slightly noisy.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was low priced and the room was small. Good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the skating rink. We were there to watch a figure skating competition.
Did not appreciate the added "Hotel Service Fee" over and above the "Taxes & Fees" charge on the Expedia receipt. Had a non-smoking room but the entire facility, even the restaurants, had a smoky aroma due to the proximity of the casino where smoking is allowed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check Out

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Make sure you out the door before 11am otherwise they will be on you till you have exit the room. There is no such thing as being 10min late, they will remind you that there is a fee if you are late 30min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,Nv

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Even though my stay turned out to be pleasant..I feel the hotel should honor just your state id or license if the room is booked in your name regardless of the payee..Especially when the payee asked at booking to have it notated that they were only paying for the room up front..The payee shouldn't have to be on sight..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Ok room for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It was small but quiet and comfortable. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laramie, wy

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I got a room with 2 twin beds when I booked a king size bed. However, the morning front desk worker made sure we got the right room the following night. Room had a funny smell and was fairly clean. Not the best room but good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful experience

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was courteous Room was clean Beautiful view out the window parking space Close by
I just stayed in room to sleep was out most of the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, air condition was strong throughout our stay, reasonable buffet price.
Cons: for summer months, probably change the pool hours, but understandable due to no pool lighting available
Location: Stayed at Fiesta Rancho hotel, Texas Station is next door, and best one, there's a 24 hour Walmart right behind the hotel, great to shop for all needs
Our stay was during the end of July. Great customer service upon check in, heading to our room, we were greeted by our housekeeper, Mildred. Our room was nice and cool, being that we arrived during a humid and hot month, the a/c in our room was perfect, unlike the high priced hotels where I felt the air was struggling & vents facing the wrong area. At first, there was a problem with the wifi but it was resolved in a few hours, the tech person didn't want to get off the phone til all the devices were working. Pool was great, no jacuzzi/spa, but great to cool off. Buffet price was kept reasonable, especially when traveling with family. Saw Mildred again as we were checking out, she wanted to make sure we said good-bye. By the time we came back for our final trip to the car, she had gone to lunch. I felt bad not to say goodbye, I really loved her personality. Overall, to be greeted with such warmth from beginning to end of our stay touched my heart. Thank you for making us feel comfortable. We plan to return to Fiesta Rancho.
4 out of 5
by WALLY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels