Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

La Quinta nellis

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Update
Location: It’s in Las Vegas but a quieter area. Not on strip
Clean well maintained hotel Easy to locate Friendly staff A little dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

holiday

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We found the hotel, room, and property clean and well lit with a pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're always happy to hear from our guests. Thank you for sharing that our clean, well-lit property and friendly staff were exactly what you were looking for during your trip. When you're next in the area, please stay with us again at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: adequite
Cons: don't float money on my account, it's like check kiting
Location: not centrally located
Pre-paid the room, but they put a $150.00 hold on your credit card for "incidentals".As of a week later, it's still a pending charge on the account.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated as it offers us a chance to understand our guests' experiences. We regret hearing that you are having some residual issues with the hold placed on your credit card. It can take up to 5-7 business days for your bank to process the transaction and make your funds available. If you continue to have a problem, please reach out to us to discuss the situation. Please consider staying with us again in the future so we can give you a much better lasting impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very clean hotel in far north area

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and efficient. Staff very accomodating.
Location: Hotel very near air force base so military personnel were around. Heard few planes at night but no problem. Can walk up to Craig a block north where t
I got a great rate by booking on-line a month in advance. Saved $50/night. The hotel is very far north, so do not expect to walk over to Las Vegas Blvd (a block away) and be near the strip. Nice breakfast area. Very clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, We appreciate your positive rating of La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis! Booking online in advance is a great way to save and we're glad this was helpful. We're also pleased that the slight plane noise you noticed didn't affect your rest in the evening. Although we're a bit removed from the Strip, it's wonderful to know you enjoyed our clean accommodations, efficient service, and attractive breakfast area. Many thanks for your compliments and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Brief Stop on Long Drive South

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: Breakfast fresh items. Even raisins. But preferably fresh fruits.
La Quinta in N Las Vegas is a tired property. Room had only one chair for two people, a swivel desk chair. The check-in was OK, but failed to warn us of the time change, which affected the breakfast time. The breakfast had almost no fresh items. We do not plan to return to this hotel when we are next travelling through Las Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that we could provide you with the accommodations you needed during your long journey but are sorry that you were disappointed by our rooms and breakfast. We hope that, although our accommodations were a little older than you might have preferred, you were still able to get refreshed and ready for the road. Please reconsider staying with us again here in Vegas so that we can work to show you a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sahuarita, Arizona

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I was harassed by kids passing the hotel and would not feel comfortable staying at this particular hotel again with my family. Paid a lot of money to feel uncomfortable. Need to have security on site to address bad behavior by kids in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Randall, While we cannot control the behavior of people outside of our hotel, we do sincerely apologize for the encounter you had with some kids which made you feel uncomfortable. Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We regret that this event detracted from an otherwise agreeable stay, and we will actively look for a solution to prevent such situations from occurring again. All our guests deserve to feel comfortable, safe, and at home while they are in our care. We hope that you will consider giving our hotel another opportunity to provide you with the hospitality that you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SRB, Fl

Quick Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My friend an flew into Vegas to start our road trip through Utah, Colorado, & New Mexico. This hotel is about 25 minutes north of airport and was the perfect place to stay for one night or even a few. Check in was easy, staff was friendly, rooms were clean and large, breakfast was yummy (waffles, biscuits & gravy, eggs, etc.). Over all it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis the jumping-off point for your road trip through the great American Southwest. We're delighted that our friendly and efficient staff, spacious and clean rooms, and delicious complimentary breakfast made us the perfect place to stay. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you'll keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to the area. We hope you had a fun and memorable road trip, and we wish you safe journeys!
4 out of 5
by JODY

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing and super friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Dear Jody, Thank you for stopping by! We're thrilled that our friendly and welcoming spirit made a big impression on you. Our belief is that a caring atmosphere can make all the difference in the lives of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again at the La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here Ever. Seriously.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Area is dirty and dangerous.
The front desk man was surly and uncooperative. The location is dirty and dangerous. There are shady characters prowling around outside this place. A cop told us not to leave anything in our car or it would get stolen. There was no hot water in the shower. On the maintenance person's 2nd visit to the room, she told us the "trick" to getting luke warm water. If you want to have a nice hotel experience, do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, We always appreciate our guests taking the time to leave feedback about their stays as it gives us a chance to improve our services. It saddens us to hear you did not have the experience you expected. Our team works to provide a safe and comfortable experience for all guests, and we apologize that certain aspects of your stay did not make you feel comfortable. Thank you again for making us aware of your concerns. We wish you safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Good choice near Nellis

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This is a good, clean hotel, with a great staff. Bell checked me in quickly, and with a great attitude. My room was very clean, comfortable, and I had a great nights sleep. All this at a what I consider a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay again when I'm in North LV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and for allowing us to be part of your travel plans. Team members strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as outstanding service, and they'll be happy to know they were successful in all aspects. Knowing you received a good night's sleep is important. The next time you visit our wonderful city, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis.