Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice stay near Nellis AFB.

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Staff, breakfast, proximity to Nellis AFB.
Cons: Plenty of room in corner for an easy chair. Rooms just had desk chair. Space begged for a comfortable chair.
Location: Near Nellis AFB. Convenient to Interstate 15.
Very nice staff! Good stay. Room was fairly comfortable and very clean. Room just needs an easy chair in it--it had room for one--there was chair at desk. Heat and A/C are still on manual under the window rather than wall mount. Again, free breakfast is excellent. Eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, gravy, waffles, pancakes, fruit, cereal, sweets, juices. Goodness! :) Wi-fi worked fine. Hotel does need to have booklets for what's going on in Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, We really appreciate you taking some time out of your day to share your review! It was a pleasure to have you with us and your feedback will ensure that we can work to improve. We're happy that our location was ideal for you and we're glad that breakfast was a hit as well! When you are back in town, we would love to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Friendly staff, surprisingly great breakfast. Indoor pool and pet friendly while still close to downtown Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad we met your needs and provided you with a positive experience. The team appreciates knowing their service was friendly, the breakfast was tasty, and our location was convenient. Our guests are important to us, including the four-legged ones, and it delights us that you found our accommodations comfortable for your pet. We hope you will stay with us at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel conveniently located outside Vegas!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We were on a road trip and needed to stay in Vegas but wanted to be out of the craziness. So it was very convenient, pet friendly and we had a very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marcia, We appreciate you staying with us during your recent road trip. It's wonderful that our location was ideal for your needs and that our pet-policy helped make your visit even more comfortable. Our staff truly enjoys making our guests feel at home and will proud you valued their efforts. Should your road trip adventures bring you back to the area, please come stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa,AZ

Clean and Quiet

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Close to speedway. Clean and quiet and a great staff. Tasty breakfast as a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Guest satisfaction is our top priority so it's great to hear that our proximity to the speedway was ideal for your trip and that you enjoyed an excellent visit. Our friendly staff will be thrilled you appreciated their efforts to make you feel welcome and found your accommodations clean and quiet. We're also glad our tasty breakfast options added value to your stay and look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

La Quinta nellis

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Update
Location: It’s in Las Vegas but a quieter area. Not on strip
Clean well maintained hotel Easy to locate Friendly staff A little dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, It's a delight to know that our quiet yet convenient location appeals to travelers such as yourself and that along with our clean accommodations, you also enjoyed our friendly staff and delicious breakfast during your time with us at the La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis. Your suggestion for a more updated decor has been duly noted. Thank you for the positive review and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

holiday

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We found the hotel, room, and property clean and well lit with a pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're always happy to hear from our guests. Thank you for sharing that our clean, well-lit property and friendly staff were exactly what you were looking for during your trip. When you're next in the area, please stay with us again at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: adequite
Cons: don't float money on my account, it's like check kiting
Location: not centrally located
Pre-paid the room, but they put a $150.00 hold on your credit card for "incidentals".As of a week later, it's still a pending charge on the account.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated as it offers us a chance to understand our guests' experiences. We regret hearing that you are having some residual issues with the hold placed on your credit card. It can take up to 5-7 business days for your bank to process the transaction and make your funds available. If you continue to have a problem, please reach out to us to discuss the situation. Please consider staying with us again in the future so we can give you a much better lasting impression.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very clean hotel in far north area

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and efficient. Staff very accomodating.
Location: Hotel very near air force base so military personnel were around. Heard few planes at night but no problem. Can walk up to Craig a block north where t
I got a great rate by booking on-line a month in advance. Saved $50/night. The hotel is very far north, so do not expect to walk over to Las Vegas Blvd (a block away) and be near the strip. Nice breakfast area. Very clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, We appreciate your positive rating of La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis! Booking online in advance is a great way to save and we're glad this was helpful. We're also pleased that the slight plane noise you noticed didn't affect your rest in the evening. Although we're a bit removed from the Strip, it's wonderful to know you enjoyed our clean accommodations, efficient service, and attractive breakfast area. Many thanks for your compliments and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Brief Stop on Long Drive South

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: Breakfast fresh items. Even raisins. But preferably fresh fruits.
La Quinta in N Las Vegas is a tired property. Room had only one chair for two people, a swivel desk chair. The check-in was OK, but failed to warn us of the time change, which affected the breakfast time. The breakfast had almost no fresh items. We do not plan to return to this hotel when we are next travelling through Las Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that we could provide you with the accommodations you needed during your long journey but are sorry that you were disappointed by our rooms and breakfast. We hope that, although our accommodations were a little older than you might have preferred, you were still able to get refreshed and ready for the road. Please reconsider staying with us again here in Vegas so that we can work to show you a superior experience.