Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for my needs.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: I especially like the fact that I did need not to pass through the casino to get to my room.
Location: I was in Las Vegas to complete a small construction job about 1/2 mile away from Santa Fe Station so it is perfectly located as far as I am concerned.
The hotel and the staff were great. Everyone I dealt with were very helpful and friendly. The maids that clean the rooms were very kind and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom is cramped. room was very nice

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Bathroom is cramped. room was very Hugh hotel except for the cigerett smoke it was very nice place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Very old

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Needs some updates to be competitive. Basic amenities that customer's may expect are not available at this hotel. The buffet was awesome. Liked activities available for kids like bowling and the movies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Outdated

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I think they should update their rooms. It had one outlet to charge our phones and that was on one side of the bed. You would think it would be another outlet around the table, but it wasn’t. Rust in the bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Lovely accommodation with good access to everythin

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Spentt time in the movie theater as well ss buffet & other restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, silly extra fees add 40% to cost

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Nice room, nice staff.
Cons: Waive ridiculous fees for unused services
Location: Its Vegas, LOTS to do,
Hotel was fine, however the casino will assess you a "facilities charge" of $20 to cover the costs of the phone, internet, spa, pool, etc. It doesn't matter in the least whether you use any of the amenities at all, you will still have to pay for them above and beyond the cost of the room. Seems a bit ridiculous to charge for services not rendered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very SMOKY!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The WHOLE building is VERY smokey!! From non smoking rooms to restaurants to casino. Very poor ventilation!! We will never stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Improper directions to hotel had us driving in the dark more than hour before finding hotel. We checked in after a 12 hr. day driving about 8PM Furnishings showed glaring mars on all surfaces. The to water in shower was nonexistent . We made the reservations a month ahead. Asked for room near elevators since I have prosthetic knees. Our room was the second from the end the far terminus of the 5th floor. Leaving at 7AM, we expected to have breakfast at the buffet, but found we would have to wait an hour to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean and well managed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Santa Fe is pretty good bang for the buck .

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Good customer service, good affordable food selection
Cons: coffee makers in rooms.
Location: For me, it is close to family that lives locally. so it's awesome. If you're a tourist, it's out of the way.
There are things that are great about Santa Fe...but there are some pitfalls too. First, the employees are great. The food options are really quite good...not gourmet food, but solid offerings at a reasonable price, good bang for the buck. Plenty of good, free parking and valet services. The rooms...first night we got in very late, and ended up with a room that has the door between two rooms for a suite...and the neighbor snored so loudly you could hear it clearly in our room. It was too late to move then, but the hotel was cooperative with moving us to what we initially requested, a king bed/close to elevators, and that room was very satisfactory. It's not a luxurious hotel, but it's clean and decent overall, good bang for the buck. My biggest beef with casino hotels is that none of them offer coffeemakers in the rooms, or room service. The Santa Fe does, however, have a Starbucks about 20 feet away from the elevator door, so it's as convenient as it can be without being in the room.