Ratings based on 2,478 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city utah

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The bathroom had hair on the floor the air conditioning unit was really noisy had a hard time sleeping thru ac unit and neighbors their were empty wrappers behind furniture from tenants before me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern AZ

Just need a bed

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Granted it was 10 pm, but a lone registration desk personnel & 10 people waiting in line didn't start out as a great overnight stay. Got to my room & it was nice. Needed to be back on the road @ 5 a.m., so basic personnel care was all I had in mind, 1st bed had a long dark hair under the pillow, next bed had the bedskirt tucked in w/ sheets & when I pulled it out the whole bed came unmade....grrrrrr! Last thing I wanted was to make my bed before I could lie in it. Unable to judge the restaurants, casino, or othee facilities since I was there for so little time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas. nv

I wasted my money and didn’t even stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I was u aware of the 120.00 that I had to put down so I couldn’t even stay. It was a waste of money period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stayed here for a bachlorett party, the hotel was clean, staff very helpful and we had a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great Value

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the friendly staff!
Cons: The Casino was really smoky, a better ventilation system would be beneficial.
Location: I loved being off the strip, we went to Vegas to hike the surrounding area, Texas Station made a great base camp.
I found the staff here to be incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, great beds, the covered parking garage was patrolled regularly, and the food and drinks were inexpensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Budget Hotel/Casino

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: I liked how safe and clean the hotel is. I loved the friendly staff! I loved the taste, selection and price of the buffet and oyster bar.
I normally stay at hotels on the strip. The days I decided to book were extremely expensive. I picked the Texas Station Hotel because it was the highest rated hotel in it's price category. When I arrived, I was impressed by the security in the parking structure and inside the casino. When I checked in, there was no line. The counter person was professional and kind. Having to use my room key to access the area where my room was made me feel safe. The room was big and clean with a very comfortable bed and a television with amazing picture quality. The next day I went to the buffet and was amazed by the selection and price that was offered for lunch. I tried many dishes and was impressed by all of them! That same night I decided to try the oyster bar and was just as impressed with the bar as I was the buffet. The quality, taste, selection and prices was great! My last night I decided to try the bowling alley. I was impressed by the cheap games, drinks and the friendly staff. I had a wonderful time at the Texas Station Casino and Hotel. I was amazed at how much I was able to do with so little money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Hotel while staying for convention

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I stayed st this hotel because I had an early convention start time. The front desk staff was wonderful. The room was comfortable and very quiet. The beds were a little hard for my taste but I could deal with that. However, the towels were very hard. They actually hurt my skin. That’s my only concern. It was clean and nice for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from major casinos and traffic congestion

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hospitality was fantastic. I was allowed to check in at 12:30 without any questions. Room was spacious, and from my 4th floor I could see the skyline of 'old' and 'new' Las Vegas. There was plenty of security on bikes as well as standing scooters through parking lot which allowed me to leave items in my truck without worrying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Quite adequate a hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced
Cons: I like to have coffee in the room. And a fridge please.
Downtown is about 15 mins away. The Wifi worked well but the hotel is not very high, from memory 6 floors up. The casino is a bit smokey but it was nice to see the micro brewery and the breakfast buffet was about $10 (plus $2 tip of course)!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice hotel and restaurant. Nice room, was clean and comfortable.