Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel close to event we were attending.

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: We were there for a wedding reception. It was close to main highway and easy to access.
The room, bed, sheets, towels were above our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubuque

truth

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, room was quiet
Cons: More time to get out of room for swimming
Location: Really didn't do much nearby maybe next time
Everything was great close to where we wanted to be wonderful would stay at another one before any other
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Overnight stop

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't get to spend much time at this hotel as it was just an overnight stay on a long drive, but didn't have any problems. Check-in went smooth, the room was fine, and breakfast was good. Will definitely stay here again if in the area and need a hotel
5 out of 5
by Diane

Comfortable, clean, and accommodating

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very clean and everything is new or almost new. Room was very comfortable. The toilet started leaking after we checked in, which wasn't a huge deal to us, but the staff insisted on upgrading our room at no charge. We ended up with a jacuzzi suite. It was very nice! Bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was very clean and nice. Overall, great hotel, staff, and experience. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Property was very clean and met all of our needs. The gentleman who did our check-in was very polite and helpful, as was the girl who did our checkout the next morning. However, after I got home and unpacked later that evening, I realized that I had left my phone charger block plugged into the wall. I called early the next morning and spoke to Tyler/Trevor(?). I asked if it had been turned into lost and found, and if not, could he check the room to see if it was still there. He stated that the room was occupied, but he would check after they left, as well as check lost and found and call me back later that morning either way. 10 days later and no call. It was a simple matter, but it has left a negative impression.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, bad beds

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: close to Iowa City
Cons: Updated your beds
Location: very close to Iowa City, close to the interstate but very quiet room.
We stayed here because it was close to Iowa City. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very polite and made sure you had what you needed. The staff at breakfast was super nice and very friendly. The room was clean, but needed some minor cleaning (vents, heater). The beds were very uncomfortable. They were rock hard and you could not get comfortable. The sheets did not fit the bed and kept coming off the mattress, got up four times in the night to remake the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, well-run

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The manager quickly resolved a broken hair dryer in my room. Breakfast was well-stocked. It was clean everywhere, including the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was fine! Our room smelled like a hamster cage! It was clean though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great!