Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled, the toilet ran all night, the tv and phone didn't work. Stay away
3 out of 5
by Robert from Columbus

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
room was small, the heating unit was too small for the room, and the TV was on the fritz. THANKFULLY, the night manager upgraded me a better, bigger, warmer room............with a TV that worked !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a super place to stay!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
VERY cold room. Heat/AC unit replaced with a wall unit AC and a tiny little heater that was nowhere near adequate to heat the room. The installation of these units was not finished...you could see right through to outside which allowed the 9 degree weather to enter the room freely. Holes in the bathroom wall. Tile floor in the bathroom was ice cold due to the lack of heat. The bedding was more than lacking. Middle of winter and an inadequate heater, no blankets on the bed or in the room! Just a paper thin bed cover. The website notes that a continental breakfast is available each morning. Upon arrival we were greeted by signs stating that the continental breakfast was discontinued 2 weeks prior. The only place in the town to eat was McDonalds. Thankfully we were only passing through and not staying for an extended period.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Gross hotel. Yet functional and cheap

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Blankets come with cigarette burns and the air conditioner blows dust everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
For what we paid for the room, it wasn't too bad. I'm not use to staying in run down hotels/motels. At the top of the door leading out, there was about a 1 inch crack. you could also see daylight around the air conditioner. The lady who checked us in was very nice and accommodating. We arrived on Thursday 9/3 at 9 in the morning after driving all night and she let us check in to our room so we could nap a little bit. All the other front desk personnel were not too friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel personnel first denied reservation. Room air conditioner did not work. Very disappointed with this Super 8.
1 out of 5
by Richard E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Poor even for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Here are a list of the not-so-well to terrible experiences one night in this motel. 1. Room door lock that swings, damaged. 2. Wifi down all day and all night 3. Mold on the upper-wall, ceiling from the damp and humid air. 4. Multiple holes in the walls. 5. Waffle maker in the lobby was insanely dirty, and didn't make a waffle. Had to reset the timer twice, still wasn't done in the middle. 6. Beautiful glass pitcher of "orange juice" was actually Sunny D, or Tang... It was warm and disgusting. The worker seemed nice enough though. I hightailed it out of there and will never go back. Take this review for what it is worth, hopefully other rooms are not like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not good, dirty run down facility,

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Terrible facility, incompetent staff, had to change reservation and checked out one day early, still waiting for response for a refund of one day from Expedia and hotel. Not happy with the experience with Expedia nor the hotel.