Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Great old hotel beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great walking trails close to German border, my wife walked to several small villages near the Chateau. I would love to come back in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Food and wine is excellent here although the staff seem unable to offer the full menu but only the set menu for 14 people. The beer choice was excellent. The main hall way is impressive. The grounds are fantastic for running. the rooms are spacious. Fridge was unfilled with drinks. cleaner did not remove dirty tea cup from my room. swimming pool a little too small to do proper swimming. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Over all a good recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

comfortable, quiet, relaxing and friendly.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Leave it as it is please
Why we had not discovered this lovely hotel before we do not know but now we can share the secret!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ulvenhout

Helaas

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Een cursus klantgerichtheid en gastvrijheid zou ze goed doen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Heerlijk hotel op pracht plek

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Mooie sfeer en lekker buiten
Cons: Ik zou het nu niet weten
Location: Vlak bij het hotel is een prachtige kruidentuin en een Engelse tuin gerund door vrijwilligers. Er ligt ook op het terrein een mooi keramiekmuseum.
lekker bijkomen, heerlijk eten en uitmuntende service erg vriendelijk personeel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage, nettes Personal.. Jederzeit wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

環境舒適

Posted Nov 19, 2015
酒店環境舒適,很好的渡假地點,有免費停車場,有林蔭小路可散步,員工友善,房間整潔,由於四人旅程,訂的四人房是由雙人房加了張梳化床而成,那張床不算太舒適,浴室大,早餐豐盛員工服務好,不錯的酒店
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flevoland

Mooie omgeving voor rust

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: personeel zeer gastvrij
Cons: Meer wisselend ontbijt
Location: Terug naar de kust(de zee).
Jammer dat wij de helft van het verblijf het zwembad niet konden gebruiken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Schönes Hotel. Aber 4 Sterne, ich weiß nicht.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Klobürsten im Bad, härtere Matratzen
Wir haben von Sonntag auf Montag in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Die Kulisse und das gesamte drum und dran beeindruckt sehr. Unser Zimmer war ok. Die Matratzen waren so weich, man musste bei jeder Drehung im Bett darauf achten nicht raus zu fallen. Im Bad gab es keine abgetrennte Dusche, jedoch einen Duschvorhang in der Badewanne. Sehr verwundert waren wir über das Nichtvorhandensein einer Klobürste. Die Minibar war nicht befüllt. Der Service auf der Außenterrasse ließ zu Wünschen übrig. Wir bekamen keine Getränkekarte. Nach einem Aschenbecher mussten wir fragen und zum Espresso bekam ich keinen Zucker. Nach zwanzig Minuten kam der Zucker, der Espresso war jedoch kalt. Es wurde aber anstandslos ein Neuer gebracht. In der Lounge standen über Stunden leere Tassen und Gläser auf den Tischen. Das sah nicht sehr schön aus. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und lecker. Der Service hier war ausgesprochen nett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
With my family, we really enjoyed this hotel. Hotel was very stable and comfort. Especially room size was good.