Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a quiet break

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff and enjoyable stay. Restaurant and drinks prices are a bit steep though
5 out of 5
by Roger from Salford UK

Short Break

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
My second stay here, this time for 3 nights. I cannot overstate how much we enjoyed this hotel, the only downfall is it's proximity to the railway line which has a crossing with warning bells and trains regular both night and day, we did however, get used to this and it was not too much of an annoyance. The Hotel is well maintained, tastefully designed and very comfortable. It has a nice swimming pool, sauna and steam room. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is of a very high standard, they provided a good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice of food and the restaurant a la carte meals were excellent; not a big menu, but something for all tastes. It is conveniently situated by a lake in the countryside, but only 5 minutes drive from the centre of Venlo.I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking comfort and good value.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Manchester

Best hotel in Venlo

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel will be back
4 out of 5
by Ron from Dallas

Great Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with a friendly great staff. Hotel is out in the woods and is quite and peaceful. Great restaurant and bar in the hotel. Staff was amazing and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Peaceful setting

Posted May 24, 2016
Peaceful setting, very big room & nice restaurant
5 out of 5
by pieter from South africa

Great stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
A bit out of town, but a beautiful place to relax after a days work
5 out of 5
by Allen from Bielefeld

Great Hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay at the hotel and yet again a great stop-over. Managed to take advantage of the indoor pool and sauna area which was a great way to relax after driving there, this was followed by a really good meal in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was really good with a wide choice of hot/cold dishes. Overall a great place to stay and we look forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
by Severinus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing stop over

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Restraunt and setting
Cons: Signing to the hotel
Location: Venlo is five minutes away by car.
Great hotel for a stop over or relaxing break. Staff are very efficient and friendly, facilities are good, spa, pool, Restraunt is very good, food served was excellent. Nice location, little tricky to find as you have to cross a railway line. Well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by antonie from Hoogvliet

Friendly hotel in beautiful scenery

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a beautiful area. Staff is friendly, room was cosy and bed and pillow were perfect. The restaurant served great food and had an adveturous wine list with three amazing local wines