Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2015
It is right by the highway 44, 5 mins drive from Roermond city center. Breakfast is great. The staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Over all good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the way

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Lincolnshire

great location

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
stayed for one Night on buisness location for me was perfect however the hotel is just off the motorway which was noisy room was old fashioned staff were awsome and could not do enough for us
5 out of 5
by RITESH from BOMBAY

RITESH

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
THE BEST
4 out of 5
by nubooribrother from Germany

nice to stay for just few days

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
close to border line between Germany and Holand. It's a nice experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly welcome. Clean large room. General condition of non public areas is a little 'tired'. Dinner and breakfast in the hotel were good. Receptionist also acts as bar person so be prepared to wait but accommodating when they come. We stayed here as we were at RAF Bruggen and wanted to visit the area and reminisce so was ideal.
3 out of 5
by Ronan from Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland

Adequate

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Own transport essential, hotel is well away from any town. Pleasant hotel, everything adequate but somewhat characterless and lacking atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good for a relaxed time

Posted Jun 8, 2010
Lovely hotel in surroundings marred by ridiculous speed bumps that shake the car past redemption on the access road. Our room wasnt cleaned properly but they moved us to one that was immediatel and i think this was just a hiccup. If you intend going I would ask for a room with a balcony - our first room didnt have one deapite being a superior room and the outlook from it was grim. the room we were moved to had a balcony overlooking the garden and was 100 times better. Breakfast was very good and very relaxed with efficient staff answering your needs immediately. A word to the wise, it seems that the Tulip Hotels advertise in English but thats where it stops. No literature on what to do and where to go was available in English at all, and while the staff had excellent English that extra feature was important (AND MISSING!!!) Would I go again?.......... probably. Would I look at alternatives first? .......definitely and I would take a Van der Valk hotel before a golden tulip one every time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very good stay in this peaceful place. I am obliged to write 50 characters, that's why this sentence is so useless.