Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Central location, close to train station

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Standard rooms are very small but upper categories are better, pictures of the rooms can be deceptive. Reception staff "Kim" was very helpfull recovering a small mistake. Breakfast is at satisfactory level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

Tired old place

Posted May 15, 2016
Terrible experience from the stained carpet when you enter the place to the tired look everywhere. It seemed because we booked on line we got the worst of everything. Workers pounding away on scaffolds right outside our window...tired everything in the room...by the far the worst in our whole 3 weeks in Holland in fact we moved to another great hotel with no refund for our second night in the not so Golden Tulip. Don't go! Wonder what Expedia will do for us???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel close to centrum

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Easy to find it online, I experienced the hotel as discribed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mei

Nice hotel close to train station,very quiet

Posted Sep 29, 2015
It is one night stay but we visit this area once a year and we could see the improvement. Everything looks new and clean, good maintaince and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weert

Nice hotel, lovely location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Very nice hotel, excellent location near the train station. Friendly staff. Good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool. UK

Nice hotel but no piano bar

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Bedrooms facilities and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The piano bar should have a pianist/ More choice in the restaurant
Location: Near the centre of the town but we did not find a lot to do although the surrounding countryside was quite nice. Would recommend Maastricht as a more
We were visiting The Netherlands to see Andre Rieu in Maastricht but choose this hotel because the site said it had a piano bar and we felt it would be good to have entertainment in the evening. The hotel had a piano in the bar but no pianist which was both misleading and disappointing. I would have stayed in Maastricht which is a much nicer city and saved the 100km round trip. The hotel otherwise was very good although the lift does not go down to the car park and the restaurant has a limited choice of 3 main courses which did not change during the 3 days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Zeer vriendelijke behulpzaam en netjes

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: nvt
Zeer nette kamer, alle noodzakelijke zaken aanwezig , lekkere bedden Personeel is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam met alle vragen Perfect ontbijt Aanrader
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Het ontbijt

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Ik blijf maar terug komen vanwege de locatie van dit hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vriendelijk personeel en lekker ontbijt!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Heel goed!
Personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam daarom blijf ik maar logeren bij dit hotel! Jammer dat mijn werkopdracht bijna afgelopen is, maar zeker dat ok terug kom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

was goed voor één nachtje

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: locatie prima en dicht bij mijn werkafspraak en het station
prima service en vriendelijk personeel. Weinig licht in de badkamer en in bad douchen is niet echt geweldig.