Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Central location, close to train station

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Standard rooms are very small but upper categories are better, pictures of the rooms can be deceptive. Reception staff "Kim" was very helpfull recovering a small mistake. Breakfast is at satisfactory level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, friendly and clean

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
As expected the service was exceptional, the coffee was way better than last year. Only down side the room was at the front, will ask for a room at the rear next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

Tired old place

Posted May 15, 2016
Terrible experience from the stained carpet when you enter the place to the tired look everywhere. It seemed because we booked on line we got the worst of everything. Workers pounding away on scaffolds right outside our window...tired everything in the room...by the far the worst in our whole 3 weeks in Holland in fact we moved to another great hotel with no refund for our second night in the not so Golden Tulip. Don't go! Wonder what Expedia will do for us???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel close to centrum

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Easy to find it online, I experienced the hotel as discribed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mei

Nice hotel close to train station,very quiet

Posted Sep 29, 2015
It is one night stay but we visit this area once a year and we could see the improvement. Everything looks new and clean, good maintaince and nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from cropwell-bishop

Geweldig

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great beds and pillows and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weert

Nice hotel, lovely location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Very nice hotel, excellent location near the train station. Friendly staff. Good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and comfy rooms, helpful staff, decent breakfast, 2 mins walk to the station.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Bunbury

Family visit to Weert

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here to be close to family. Very friendly service, excelent breakfast and great location walking distance to town.