Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: bigger tvs, fridge would be nice and maybe more comfortable beds!
seemed okay, tvs are a little small, beds are not comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Basic, well kept hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We've stayed at several La Quintas sincere they are per friendly. This location was among the best. Felt newer since it is clean. The facility is quiet and safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seminole, fl

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We have stayed at 3 or 4 la Quinta hotels on our cross country trip and this was the worst by far. The room was a king suite and yet was still tiny, the towels were small and felt like sandpaper. The decor hadn't been updated since the 90's, hard mattress and empty snack area made us really regret staying here. All of the art had days inn logos in bottom corner and there were cigarette burns in sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Serenity, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Look Elsewhere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Restaurants nearby and in walking distance.
Cons: See narrative above.
Location: In a construction zone (not the hotel's fault).
We booked this hotel through Expedia, for two separate nights, on our way to and from Minnesota. Needless to say we were not happy. The rooms were not very clean and appeared to have been furnished with mismatched furniture. It looked like they attempted to upgrade the rooms, but only by adding more furniture, making it too crowded. In fact, the second night we were there, the whole floor had a smell like someone was cooking food. It was a very odd smell! There was a guest store/shop in the hotel that was not stocked and the boxes of candy, etcetera were lying on the floor and still unopened (during both of our stays). The staff seemed indifferent to the existence of the guest's. The hot tub and pool were okay, but the hot tub had a chemical issue as whenever it was used, a huge amount of a nasty gray foam developed. Disgusting! The saving grace was that the hotel did have a breakfast, however it was attended to by the night shift personnel (one person), who had double duty at the front desk. The result was that guests had to wait to check out or the food didn't get restocked adequately. Since we booked through Expedia, we couldn't just go somewhere else on our second night. Look elsewhere to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear the hotel location was beneficial during this recent stay! We apologize for your concerns mentioned and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a true La Quinta experience. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Bathroom needed better cleaning. Fire alarm went off around 4AM. Thankfully there was not fire but the alarm was so piercing loud that my ears are still ringing and I fear it may have done permanent damage. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Good stay over in Lincoln

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This is probably a fine place to stay but they are in the middle of renovations. However the work was kept to during the day 8-5 so you were not disturbed. The above average fitness facility obviously has been redone and it was a pleasure to use. The toilet in our bathroom kept refilling so the noise throughout the night was a little noisy but not overally so. The continental breakfast was good with choices of fruit, yogurt, eggs, pastries and breads or make your own waffle.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Dead Bugs on the window sill, need repairs in bath, minimal poor breakfast, solid rock beds, hot tub down, cold pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

As expected for the price.

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is very basic, but as expected for the price. The room was clean. The WiFi was excellent. The air conditioner is a bit loud. Met expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It is located in a parking lot. Must be the only hotel in the vicinity that allows animals because there were so many dogs. Taking our dogs was a nightmare...Barely any green space to take them, but plenty views of dumpsters and an oddly placed tattoo parlor. I didn't feel like the shower was cleaned that well. The comforter had a K written on it, I assume by the staff, which was odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good motel, clean,pet friendly