Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Newly updated, modern. Very clean and comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Not the best La Quinta

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I’ve recently stayed at two La Quinta’s on a road trip and they were very different from each other. The La Quinta in North Platte, NE was just as you’d hope it would be and the staff was excellent. The grounds around the hotel were welcoming and felt safe to walk my dog. The Lincoln, NE location is anything but. I chose not to eat their and the area around the hotel was not well lit. The closest place to walk my dog was the alley behind a strip shopping mall. The staff was adequate but nothing more. I’ll chose a different hotel my next time through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: bigger tvs, fridge would be nice and maybe more comfortable beds!
seemed okay, tvs are a little small, beds are not comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Basic, well kept hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We've stayed at several La Quintas sincere they are per friendly. This location was among the best. Felt newer since it is clean. The facility is quiet and safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seminole, fl

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We have stayed at 3 or 4 la Quinta hotels on our cross country trip and this was the worst by far. The room was a king suite and yet was still tiny, the towels were small and felt like sandpaper. The decor hadn't been updated since the 90's, hard mattress and empty snack area made us really regret staying here. All of the art had days inn logos in bottom corner and there were cigarette burns in sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Serenity, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Look Elsewhere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Restaurants nearby and in walking distance.
Cons: See narrative above.
Location: In a construction zone (not the hotel's fault).
We booked this hotel through Expedia, for two separate nights, on our way to and from Minnesota. Needless to say we were not happy. The rooms were not very clean and appeared to have been furnished with mismatched furniture. It looked like they attempted to upgrade the rooms, but only by adding more furniture, making it too crowded. In fact, the second night we were there, the whole floor had a smell like someone was cooking food. It was a very odd smell! There was a guest store/shop in the hotel that was not stocked and the boxes of candy, etcetera were lying on the floor and still unopened (during both of our stays). The staff seemed indifferent to the existence of the guest's. The hot tub and pool were okay, but the hot tub had a chemical issue as whenever it was used, a huge amount of a nasty gray foam developed. Disgusting! The saving grace was that the hotel did have a breakfast, however it was attended to by the night shift personnel (one person), who had double duty at the front desk. The result was that guests had to wait to check out or the food didn't get restocked adequately. Since we booked through Expedia, we couldn't just go somewhere else on our second night. Look elsewhere to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear the hotel location was beneficial during this recent stay! We apologize for your concerns mentioned and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a true La Quinta experience. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Mike

If you have no other options its OK...

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to complain about aside from the stench that was in our room. Definitely smelled like someone had urinated in the room, then go into the bathroom to find an unflushed toilet that was obviously the reason behind the stench!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Bathroom needed better cleaning. Fire alarm went off around 4AM. Thankfully there was not fire but the alarm was so piercing loud that my ears are still ringing and I fear it may have done permanent damage. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel meet our needs.