Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Close to Memorial Stadium and downtown, but did not have to pay parking at the hotel
We came for the Nebraska football game, and it was a great location. It was close enough to walk to the stadium and downtown railyard area. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was delicious and convenient. We did not spend a lot of time in our room, as we were busy with activities. However, it would have been a very nice room to spend more time in if needed or wanted. The Huskers lost the football game that day to Northern Illinois, but that was not the fault of the hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

No

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We came to the hotel to stay a night because we were going to a concert. The hotel was okay but not the best when we went in. When we checked and got to our hotel it smelt like some one used the bathroom and left the stinky smell in it it was nice clean and I was grossed out. There were stains on this mattress by the window abd the pillow slips were not clean. I was very displeased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st joe mi

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants , gas stations ⛽️ nearby
I had everything I needed for my stay ... my room was clean ... brkfst was good ... staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by SARF, Hotel Management
Great to hear that, Thanks for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites Lincoln. We will always deliver you best here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Questionable at best

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The bed sheets were clean as well as the bathroom. The carpets on the other hand were sticky and the room had an odd smell. We also caught a cricket in one of the beds that had to be caught and released.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by SARF, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I apology for any inconvenience you had in your stay. You will be definitely served better in your next stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential mold

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Would infer there was mold all over wall in bathroom. For $79, it was a fair hotel, nice area of town. Could benefit with some maintenance and upkeep. Breakfast was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by SARF, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. Yes we already fixed all molds from the hotel, we are under process of upgrading things. Breakfast is continental only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lincoln Microtel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
First they were overbooked, so we didn't get the room we were promised. Then they put us in a suite that they knew the cable/tv was out. They said there was nothing they could do until the next day after we were gone. The bed made me feel like my feet were higher than my head. I did not sleep well that night. The experience that we had before at the Microtel in Cheyenne was very different, that is why we chose to use Microtel again. BIG mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by MICROTEL, Hotel Management
We apology for any kind of inconvenience, Yes we were booked on weekends usually. Sometimes when people booked prior and their credit card was invalid then we cannot consider that. Also few days ago we had cables changing in entire hotel. I assure to serve you better next time you visit us. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NE

Like the setup of the room

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Nice location, nice room
Cons: Better cleaning, and fix simple things.
Late check in, and room was nice how it setup bed was comfortable. Found hair in drain, Tub drain, sink drain had no stoppers. Toilet rocked when sitting on. As a Maintenance Tech these all are easy fix and go to Menards and buy for under $25 dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by MICROTEL, Hotel Management
I apology for inconvenience. I assure you will not to face any issue in your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nancy

Booked for the Jacuzzi, it didn't work.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel specifically for the indoor pool and the Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi did not work. I could have paid for a lower priced hotel with out a Jacuzzi and had less of a bite out of my pocketbook. The condition and cleanliness could definitely been better. I have paid less for nicer conditions.