Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good location that is a short drive from downtown little rock. The hotel was quiet. The staff was nice. The room was plenty spacious for us and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to see that you had a great experience and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel for assistance. Thank you for choosing Best Western Sherwood Inn and Suites, Lisa Fields Asst. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Great stay close to medical compkex

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We had someone in hospital nearby and this was a perfect location sooo many options for food in the area hotels breakfast was very good staff friendly and helpful really nice pool although we didn't have time to use it overall a perfect stay in a stressful situation for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Tammy, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you had a great experience and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western Sherwood Inn and Suites, Lisa Fields Asst. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, mo

Overall great Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Scrambled eggs could use some help.
My only disappointment was that we had called ahead to request the roll in shower (I'm in a wheelchair), and also to advise we would be late at arriving (after 9:30 pm). We arrived at about 9:45 pm and we given a very nice handicap room, but it was not the roll in shower as we had been told we would receive. Room we received was very nice and roomy, breakfast was great, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you had a great experience and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western Sherwood Inn and Suites, Lisa Fields Asst. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good Hotel with affordable price & great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I like it
Cons: The bed is too high for older people
Location: location is great almost nearby everything
stayed for 3 nights and a week later we came back for another night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Mastom, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We ride ourselves on great customer care, service, and accommodations. I am pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a satisfying experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western Sherwood Inn and Suites Lisa Fields Asst. GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

no elevator, would avoid this hotel next time

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Understanding this is only a two story hotel, so they might not feel they need an elevator. But when you are an older person traveling alone, after driving for 10 hours, part of that in tropical storm rains. An elevator would have been much easier than lugging my suit case up the flights of stairs. I was told it was the only room left in the whole hotel. What would have happened if I would have been handicapped? Or not strong enough to carry my suit case up the stairs. Other than this disappointment, the hotel was OK. But would not recommend for anyone who mobility or stairs are an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We ride ourselves on great customer care, service, and accommodations. It is our pleasure to accommodate all guests with the accommodations they need including hands on luggage assistance. Based on the hotel's availability, meeting certain preferences are not always feasible. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western Sherwood Inn and Suites Lisa Fields Asst. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the highway, only 3 miles from the major mall in the area, reasonable price too
Cons: I was satisfied.
Location: 4 miles from McCain Blvd Mall, many restaurants to choose from, small park called The Old Mill, easy access to the airport
I was very pleased to find that this hotel's location was near many restaurants and provided easy access to the highway. The room was clean and spacious. When I reported that the shower wasn't draining properly, in less than five minutes, maintenance staff took care of the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We ride ourselves on great customer care, service, and accommodations. I am pleased to see that we were able to quickly correct any issues you had and provide you with a satisfying experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western Sherwood Inn and Suites Lisa Fields Asst. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Always Good

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Comfy beds..always a PLUS! Good breakfast. Clean. Lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We ride ourselves on great customer care, service, and accommodations. I am pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a satisfying experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western Sherwood Inn and Suites Lisa Fields Asst. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Quality hotel except for poor breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Breakfast!
Room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The only negative was the breakfast. Although we arrived more than half an hour before closing, many of the items were gone and never replenished. The orange juice was the most watered-down I've ever seen any establishment offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We ride ourselves on great customer care, service, and accommodations. We will address the issues that you experienced. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western Sherwood Inn and Suites Lisa Fields Asst. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

great hotel at a great price

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: nice rooms, great price, convenient location
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of restaurants within a minute (or less) drive PLUS it is only 15 minutes to downtown Little Rock.
we stay here each year during our annual martial arts convention in Little Rock. they consistently provide greats rooms at a great price and their service is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay. We enjoy having you and your family here each year. We look forward to serving you again next year. Thanks for continuing to choose Best Western Sherwood Inn and Suites. Lisa Fields Asst. GM
4 out of 5
by montez

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We ride ourselves on great customer care, service, and accommodations. I am pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a satisfying experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western Sherwood Inn and Suites Lisa Fields Asst. GM