Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock AR

Not very nice

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pool closed and very dirty Sheet holes in them Room smells musky No ironing board or iron Fire alarm inop
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Good location but...

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I made this reservation because of the location of this motel. I arrived late and the front doors were locked. I tried calling by phone several times but could not get an answer. The front desk was empty. I stood outside for 20 minutes waiting for help. I made a reservation on Expedia for a non-smoking room but was given a smoking room. It was too late to complain but it smelled smoky all night. I will not stay at this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Had a lovely time...

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had a lovely time, the bed was comfortable, the room smelled clean but the head of housekeeping did not do a very good job of checking the rooms before verifying that they were ready. There were no towels, and a cup with a little bit of water and ashes was in the night stand drawer. It's a good thing I didn't have my hearty set on swimming bc the pool was in no condition to be swam in. Otherwise it was just lovely. ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Absolutely disgusting. I was scared to even shower in the bathroom it was so dirty. Mold everywhere. Toilet didn't even work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff good.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Somewhat below usual standards of Motel 6. No dryer in room. Ice machines not both working properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very well taken care of

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The bath tub was dirty, over all was not vey clean
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay!!!! Loved the area and especially the outdoor swimming pool
4 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
I had stayed here two times before with no issues. However, for this stay the room was hot and air unit was not working and there was no hot water. They did give us another room which was better with the exception that the sick was not draining. Washing your hands filled the sink up and had to wait for it to drain to use it again. Hope to see some improvements for the next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good enough for cheap

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. If needed I'll def visit again. Clean rooms for the most part.