Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood ar

Need a night away

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Room smelt like smoke . Dog barking most of the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock

Nice and affordable

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It's the most affordable, decent place to stay in the area. It would be great if they'd add a free breakfast, but I suppose Motel6 has never done that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock AR

Not very nice

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pool closed and very dirty Sheet holes in them Room smells musky No ironing board or iron Fire alarm inop
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by k lewis from mccain

very pathetic

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
worst ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear K. Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to a low overall score. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
blood on the floors and wall bathroom dirty no refrigerator or microwave in room shower dirty area is okay we only paid $55 a night after tax so not bad on price close to HWY and shopping food
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Couples travelling through US

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly hotel staff. Happy to recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Good location but...

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I made this reservation because of the location of this motel. I arrived late and the front doors were locked. I tried calling by phone several times but could not get an answer. The front desk was empty. I stood outside for 20 minutes waiting for help. I made a reservation on Expedia for a non-smoking room but was given a smoking room. It was too late to complain but it smelled smoky all night. I will not stay at this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Had a lovely time...

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had a lovely time, the bed was comfortable, the room smelled clean but the head of housekeeping did not do a very good job of checking the rooms before verifying that they were ready. There were no towels, and a cup with a little bit of water and ashes was in the night stand drawer. It's a good thing I didn't have my hearty set on swimming bc the pool was in no condition to be swam in. Otherwise it was just lovely. ..
1 out of 5
by Thomas

If hygiene is not important

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Food on sheets that apparently hadn't been changed, multiple cigarette burns on fiberglass tub, no shampoo, check in counter person very "dry" (as if they didn't want to be there).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels