Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Off the beaten path

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, mostly quiet, good amenities (fridge and microwave).
Cons: Windows need some attention.
Location: Good location by interstate ramps but difficult to get out of especially during rush hour. Restaurants and gas stations near by.
Hotel is not on main road. It is behind several buildings in a kind of cul-de-sac. Easy to miss if you do not have a GPS so be watchful of the sign. Nice, clean, mostly quiet stay (a little outside noise due to bad windows). Several restaurants and gas stations around. Difficult to get out of onto busy main road especially during rush hour. About a block from the interstate ramps.
4 out of 5
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

We'll be back

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience for my sons first staying in a hotel. The staff was so nice and very sweet.
5 out of 5
by Sha'Kira

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
By far one of the best hotel stays I've ever experienced. Room and bed was comfy, incredibly clean, breakfast was hot and delicious, hotel was quiet and it didn't have that bad hotel stench. I would stay here again and again. Location was a little sketch but area was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antoinette

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room and helpful service. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

People and pet friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. I travel with my dog and the hotel is pet friendly The rates are reasonable for pets to stay. Staff was great. Rooms are clean and the hotel felt safe. By the way the hotel name has changed to Quality Inn
5 out of 5
by Michael from Casey, IL

Perfect!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We only needed a place to sleep on our way through Little Rock to Galveston. I was impressed! Very nice for the price! Everything went so well, we stayed again on the way home! Right off the interstate for where we were going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to interstate

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Right off interstate. It was clean and the bed was comfy.
Cons: Letting peope know it was a comfort inn.
Location: great location.
This hotel is being changed over to Quality Inn so when we got to our destination we couldn't find our hotel. We finally went in and asked and that's when we found out this was the Comfort Inn. They did not have any signs out front to indicate it had been a Comfort Inn and that it was changing to Quality inn. It also took a long time to check in. She was nice but was very slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Tried to cancel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We used Expedia to reserve the room. In town almost every weekend and we stay in different hotels to see which we prefer. We ended up not needing the room, so cancelled through Expedia. Was still charged. Called the hotel and the lady said even cancelling through Expedia we still should've called them to cancel. Never had this problem before but won't be staying there in the future.