Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Filthy! Everywhere!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the hotel, add bleach to the wash water.
If we were not so exhausted we would have left. Do not waste your time and money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Dead bugs, dirt in the corners

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: They let me check in several hours early and the gentleman was nice when he replaced the battery in the fire detector.
Cons: Fire the cleaning staff and make sure everything works in the room.
I know keeping older rooms clean is a lot of work, but one needs to try. There were dead bugs in the bathroom, dirt in the corners and long hairs on the bedspread. It was hard to make the key work in the door, the fridge froze my beverages and an outlet was not secured to the wall. The bathroom hand towel Rod was dangling and there was sheets of paint hanging from the ceiling. I should have ran when I entered the room and the fire detector was beeping low battery. (At least it did not take them long to come replace the battery)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, Florida

Not a hotel I would recommend

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I arrived and checked in, got my key and went to the room. There were stains on the comforter and I went to tell the staff. All they did was hand me another comforter so I could change it. Wow Did not have their house keeping staff do it. So I went up to change it and then noticed cigarette burns on the comforter and sheets of the bed.I was shocked.then the room was filthy floor was dirty and hair on the floor in the bathroom. I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. I am very sorry to have wasted my money there and would have fared better at a motel 6. I was very uncomfortable sleeping in that bed due to it being in that condition and was there for three days. Not a very good experience at all. Look at the dirt on the mirror wow!! I advise everyone to avoid this hotel and not waste your money there it is a very nasty and dirty hotel. I wish I could have written a better review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburg,tx

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Clean room, friendly staff and easy check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Jem , Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Bad Part of Town

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Dirty, staff unfriendly, shady characters in the parking lot. Expedia should read the reviews & take them off their list of hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Hotel off of I-30

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Easy to reach hotel from I-30/I-40. Hotel is in an area that seems a bit unsafe—man drinking in public loitering around hotel entrance along with a panhandler. Not many eating options close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Tn

Wonderful Staff, dirty room.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We checked in and left. When we arrived back we got a good look at the room. Hair that was not from your head all over the shower and the bedsheets and blanket cover in long brown hair. Pillowcases covered in makeup. We used our own blankets and pillows. Will not use this place again. Make sure you check your room very first thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Won't do this again...

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: see above...
Location: Location was a pain. We had to make a turn-around at one point because we could not turn left into lot.
We arrived late. Parking is odd and broken up. Part of the problem with parking is that there is a busy night club attached to one end of hotel and most of the parking was taken up by their customers. Check-in was fairly simple. Asked for two keys and only got one. Overall appearance at first glance was good. A bit run-down after leaving the main lobby. Our room was spacious, but that didn't make up for the rest of it. Seemingly dirty sheets. Wife found a hair (not ours) in one of the beds. Stained sheets/bed covers. Bathroom was run-down with worn fixtures and even a bit of rust in places. Shower was rough and dirty looking but worked well. Sink would not drain. When we left it still had water standing in it. Toilet would flush only after a minimum of two attempts. We made no effort to complain. It was very late so we just dealt with it because we needed rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not sure about fridge?

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The ice machine was broken on my floor and I had to go to the first floor to get ice. There was no refrigerator. When I asked, the front desk said it didn’t come with my room. Whatever...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Jem , Hotel Management
Thank you for your Feedback. we will take your complaints and try our best to improve our service. We do offer rooms without microwave and refrigerator at lower prices for the guest know does not require these appliances to keep cost down for the guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again