Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburg,tx

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Clean room, friendly staff and easy check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Jem , Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Bad Part of Town

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Dirty, staff unfriendly, shady characters in the parking lot. Expedia should read the reviews & take them off their list of hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Hotel off of I-30

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Easy to reach hotel from I-30/I-40. Hotel is in an area that seems a bit unsafe—man drinking in public loitering around hotel entrance along with a panhandler. Not many eating options close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Tn

Wonderful Staff, dirty room.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We checked in and left. When we arrived back we got a good look at the room. Hair that was not from your head all over the shower and the bedsheets and blanket cover in long brown hair. Pillowcases covered in makeup. We used our own blankets and pillows. Will not use this place again. Make sure you check your room very first thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Won't do this again...

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: see above...
Location: Location was a pain. We had to make a turn-around at one point because we could not turn left into lot.
We arrived late. Parking is odd and broken up. Part of the problem with parking is that there is a busy night club attached to one end of hotel and most of the parking was taken up by their customers. Check-in was fairly simple. Asked for two keys and only got one. Overall appearance at first glance was good. A bit run-down after leaving the main lobby. Our room was spacious, but that didn't make up for the rest of it. Seemingly dirty sheets. Wife found a hair (not ours) in one of the beds. Stained sheets/bed covers. Bathroom was run-down with worn fixtures and even a bit of rust in places. Shower was rough and dirty looking but worked well. Sink would not drain. When we left it still had water standing in it. Toilet would flush only after a minimum of two attempts. We made no effort to complain. It was very late so we just dealt with it because we needed rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not sure about fridge?

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The ice machine was broken on my floor and I had to go to the first floor to get ice. There was no refrigerator. When I asked, the front desk said it didn’t come with my room. Whatever...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Jem , Hotel Management
Thank you for your Feedback. we will take your complaints and try our best to improve our service. We do offer rooms without microwave and refrigerator at lower prices for the guest know does not require these appliances to keep cost down for the guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointed

Posted Jun 27, 2017
They did not have my reservation when I arrived. They had taken my reservation from Expedia in April and processed it as though I had already stayed. When we finally got into a room there were no safety locks on the door. I requested another room and we were put in a dirty room where the bathroom light fixture was hanging off of the wall. The air conditioner was either freezing or hot, but no adjustments would make a difference. On the bright side, most of the staff were friendly and helpful, but the manager spoke with such a strong accent that I could barely understand anything he was saying. Needless to say, we will not stay here again, and will be reluctant to stay at another Red Roof Inn in the future.
2 out of 5
by heather

Awkward

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as a stopping point on our way to Branson. When I was checking in, I had to stand there and listen to a guy, whom I assumed was a manager/owner, and the lady at the front desk argue. This happened right in front of me, while I was standing there....awkward. I got to my room and went to unload the orange juice and milk that I brought for the kids and saw that there was just an empty space where the refrigerator was supposed to be. I called the front desk and was told that some rooms have them and some do not. No big deal, I went to the car and got my icechest. Back in the room I noticed that we did not have any cups for water/coffee. I asked the front desk for some and was told that they did not have any. Then I went to put on the tv for the kids, we had no remote. I am taking college courses and took out my computer to do some shcool work. I ended up just turning it off because it was worse than dial up. I would type in a webpage and wait five minutes or more for it to load, it just became so frustrating. We will look for another hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not the best.... you definitely get what you pay for but hotel was nothing as described on hotels.com the pool was completely drained, carpet.in halls filthy, bathroom not clean with minimal linens and not stocked toiletries, and there was no mini fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Checked in pool was out of order. Room wouldn't get cold. Went to take shower there was a dirty tower with blood in bathroom. Toilette didn't flush. There wasn't a fridge or microwave as described. They put us in another room. But I'm very disappointed we had to deal with all of it