Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS.

Wyndham Riverfront

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The gym equipment could stand to be updated, and maybe a little flexibility on having Togo containers to take back to the room. We had a 3-year-old that just was not ready to eat before ten. Again, the Wyndham is a great place to stay that is in close proximity to the Riverwalk and scenic views,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Becki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Lonnie. I wanted to let you know that we will be updating all our cardio equipment at the end of the year as Wyndham's new standard is that all cardio equipment have individual televisions. We hope you will stay with us again next year and let us know what you think of the upgrades. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Conference stay. Hotel was adequate. Dining was above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Becki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review JD. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and meals with us for the conference. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arkansas

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Bed dirty. Room dirty. Beds look like they had been laid in. Friendly check in staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear our check in staff was friendly. I do apologize for the problems you had with your guestroom. If you ever have any issues like this during a stay, please notify our front desk right away so we can get the issues resolved and address them so they do not reoccur. We hope you will be our guest again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

was at the start & end of BDB ride

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Earlier breakfast when you are the host hotel for a major event as the BDB ride. And make sure your AC is working properly.
Location: Location was great because it was the start & end of my event. Besides going eat at a local restaurant we didn't do anything else.
i only have 2 complaints. First is breakfast wasn't served until 6:30 day of ride. As cyclist we need to have a hardy breakfast 2 hours prior to start of ride. Ride was at 7 so 6:30 eating was not an option for us. Also my air condition was not working the whole stay & was only given a very small discount. Other than those 2 issues which were big issues for us I was pleased with the rest of the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Sara. I am glad to hear our staff was friendly and your bed was comfortable. I do apologize that you had problems with your air conditioner. I hope you let our front desk personnle know. We have maintenance people on site from 7am-11pm daily to take care of any issues like this that arise. We did provide a contintial breakfast for the riders from 5am-6:30am when our normal breakfast started. We did have some complaints that the full buffet was not available so we are going to open our full buffet earlier next year for the bikers. We hope you will be our guest again then if not sooner! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherokee Village, AR

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We were staying in this hotel while my husband was having cataract surgery. We were very comfortable, bed was nice! The omelets and waffles at breakfast were great made by the chef (he is off on Monday). The only problem we encountered was the wifi would not connect in our room. Our room was in back of the hotel so I guess their signal wasn't strong enough to reach there. The staff said they were working on it. All over, pretty nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. I do apologize for the problem you had with the wifi during your stay. We are completely updating our system during the next few weeks and hope to have a wonderful state of the art wifi system up and running mid October. I hope your husband's surgery went well and you will be our guest again in the future. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, AR

Nice hotel close to River Market.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
You can tell this is an older hotel but it has been kept up and rooms have been remodeled. Two restaurants onsite gives you options without leaving the building. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Had issues with shower but it was addressed quickly and efficiently. This may be a small issue but it was nice to have HBO Family and not just the standard channel with who knows what will be on. We were comfortable watching this channel with our teenage daughter. River Market was very close and a nice place to walk and view the many shops. Davids burger was good as well as the BBQ place just outside David's in the food court area. The ribs were tasty and I had to buy some to take home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Mike. We are glad to see you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will all be our guests again the next time your travels bring you our way. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Location: Enjoyed visiting the Mt. Holly Cemetery. Beautiful bridge near the hotel.
nice hotel with good breakfast, lots of variety. It reminded us of breakfast buffets in hotels in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Dave. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. We hope you will be our guest again soon. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Everything was good. It was a 1 night stop on our cross country journey. Nice restaurant in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We hope you can be our guest on your next trip through Arkansas. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The rooms have some modern updates but are a bit dated. However they are clean and the staff was very friendly. There are two very good restaurants connected to the hotel. The heart of downtown is on the opposite side on a bridge but there is a trolley that runs every 15 minutes. Good hotel for the price I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you found your room to be clean and our staff friendly. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenience Plus

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and roomy
Location: Didn't leave the hotel. Didn't see anything within walking distance.
This was just an overnight stay. Easy to get to off of I-30. It has two excellent restaurants inside, but expensive and a impressive complementary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Becki , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us Rich. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay and meals with us and found our location to be convenient. We hope you will be our guest again in the future. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront