Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Lovely small hotel, close to the trains and park

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Arrived and was fortunate to have booked parking, as the neighbourhood does not have a lot of options for parking. We parked the car and used public transit for the rest of our time in London. Close to the undergroud station, a number of resturants and shops, the hotel was quite nice. Two adults and two kids (15 and 11) were a bit cramped, but the extra bath down the hall complimented the shower in the room. Everything was clean and new looking. Our room at the front of the hotel got a fair amount of street noise in late July with windows open, but we slept well. The breakfast was simple, but a good value with a reasonable selection of fruits, pastries, cereals and "English Breakfast" of eggs, ham, beans, toast. I am never happy with the cost of staying at a hotel, but this stay was very compeditive with similar lookin hotels in the area. If we return to London we will certainly try to book our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiel

nettes Stadthotel,leicht zu erreichen mit der Tube

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: alles Bestens,
Location: dichte Lage an der Tube,ca. 5 Minuten von der Finsbury Park-Station,Arsenal London Stadion ca. 15 Minuten entfernt,durch die Tube gute Erreichbarkeit
wir waren 4 Nächte in diesem Hotel,waren bereits das zweite Mal dort .Sind dort sehr nett empfangen worden und konnten unsere Koffer schon früh am Tage dort deponieren.Kleine saubere Zimmer mit einer Austattung die völlig ausreichend ist.Frühstück ist sehr gut ( alles Handmade ).Etwas Zeit einplanen falls es beim Frühstück etwas voll ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsons, B.C. Canada

Overall great little hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Close to restaurant, pubs and subway. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from München

Kleines Hotel der Mittelschicht

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Günstiger Preis für London
Cons: Größere Doppelbetten + größere Bäder. Dies geht wahrscheinlich auf Kosten des Preises. Allerdings könnte man das Frühstück etwas umfangreicher machen.
Location: Finsbury Park - eine Station von dem Fussball-Stadion von Arsenal London entfernt. In die City von London etwa 15 min per Underground.
Wir hatten ein 4-Bettzimmer gebucht. Dieses Zimmer war sehr klein - aber trotzdem sehr sauber und angenehm. Da wir den richtigen Adapter für GB nicht dabei hatten haben wir auch noch 3 Adapter vom Hotel bekommen. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung - also ausreichend. Das Personal war sehr bemüht. Der Stauraum war ausreichend, auch für 4 Personen - das Bad hingegen so das sich eine Person gerade mal umdrehen kann - deutlich zu klein. Gut war zudem ein Wasserkocher auf dem Zimmer mit Tee und Kaffeepulver. Das Hotel liegt auf der Underground-Linie von Heathrow(Piccadilly Line) und ist daher gut erreichbar. Beim Hotel fahren ebenfalls mehrere Buslinien. Für dieses Geld hätten wir in London nichts vergleichbares gefunden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from Jylland

Godt hotel til pengene

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Det var et rigtig fint hotel, og med en god beliggenhed når man kommer fra Stansted. Tag toget Stanstedexpress til Tottenham Hale (31 min) og skift til undergrunden, tag 2 stop og stig af v. Finsbury Park, hotellet ligger 5 min derfra. God betjening, rent og roligt og fint badeværelse m masser af varmt vand. Morgenmaden var super og vi var meget tilfredse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ELISABETH from Eibar

Hotel is clean, comfortable and well located

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel, small room, no elevator (3 floors to go), awful mattress. Great location, very close to the tube, easy to find. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast, very clean and nice service. Overall good stay, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by OLIVIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claus from Nykøbing F

Super morgenmad

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Værelset var småt men godt. Super morgenmad og service generelt..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liv Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels