Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good experience

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Service is good & staff are friendly. All inclusive package is worth it. The resort is near to airport so no need to spend so much on seaplane, only pay for speed boat ride. Hope to come back again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Centara Ras Fushi Resort and Spa Maldives ! It is really great knowing that you find we have extended beyond to deliver Centara hospitality consistently during your stay with us , it will be our joy and delight to have you a wonderful and memorable experiences from the resort. May I take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback? My entire team at Centara Ras Fushi Resort and Spa look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best. Best Regards Centara Ras Fushi Team and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful overwater stay!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The room (overwater villa) was fantastic and well-equipped. Service was very good and accommodating
Cons: Food variety and quality could be better enhanced. Breakfast selection was repeated after 3 days. Store to sell more snacks.
Location: Pretty close to the Male airport (20min boat ride)
Love the view, the room (open access to the sea for easy snorkeling) and the water-sports (Diving, ParaSailing).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace in a resort

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great experience for honeymooners

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great location great experience with wonderful staff during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything was great, room, view, staff, food and great value for money
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, if I was really picky a couple of days were spoilt by "day trippers" which spoilt the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel on a lovely island

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Was disappointed with the location of the top end overwater sunset villa that we had booked and paid for, as it was very close to loud music on the DJ nights I had requested a quiet Villa away from loud music and was assured that we would not hear a thing , However on the DJ night we had to call staff and Management 4 times (without any result) Finally was offered a new room away from the noise after we had gone to bed !! This could have been done when we requested it when we checked in the first place ,We had to put up with the loud music Everything in the form of drinks and meals(other than breakfast) are an upgrade package, that costs quite a lot, even if you do not require everything in the package. So be warned !! Afternoon tea is served in the bars, and if you are in the bar having a drink at that time, you are warned that if you don't have that in your upgrade, that you cant have afternoon tea .It can become embarrassing!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Total Paradise

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Staff Friendliness, Choice of Activities - including day spa, Great Range of Food & Drinks, Natural Surroundings
Location: Nice & close to Male, Plenty of activities offered at the resort
Could not have asked for a better experience for our honeymoon. From the moment of arrival we received nothing but the best service from the staff. The food was plentiful, varied and delicious. Plenty of activities to keep you busy or lots of opportunity to relax. Every activity was professionally caterered for and we experienced amazing diving and snorkelling so close to the resort. Could not fault any aspect of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Have a very nice vacation with Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by The Centara Ras Fushi Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Centara Ras Fushi Resort and Spa, Thank you for staying with us at Centara Ras Fushi Resort and Spa, and your short review and rating is being appreciated by our Team. We hope you had a fantastic stay and let us know if you have any more feedback that can help us to serve you better. We look forward welcoming you back to our resort in a near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Resort, OK for a 4 Star

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The location is beautiful! The staff really works hard to make it look it's best and keep guests happy. They really made our stay more enjoyable.
Cons: Cleaning of the bathrooms could be improved, make sure the tubs always work and offer better food. The food was either too spicy or not enough variety
Location: The location is very convenient from the airport. The water villas on the sunset side are the way to go, best part of the resort!!!
We stayed in the Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa for our honeymoon, which is their nicest room available. The resort was very efficient in transporting us from the airport to the villa, checking us in and getting us to our room right away. The staff was amazingly very pleasant the entire stay. However, as we had their most expensive room AND we were on our honeymoon, of which they were aware, I was expecting to find our room with a nice welcome! There was NOTHING! Not even a fruit basket, as most 4 star hotels usually offer. Our room as it was a "spa" water villa came with a jetted tub on the deck, but the jets disappointingly did not work. The bed was very good to sleep in and housekeeping came everyday. The only thing that didn't impress me was the cleaning. The shower really needed some deep cleaning. After day 3, you could start to smell the mildew starting to build. The shower was not cleaned throughout our 7 day stay, a little disappointing. They did sweep the floors and mopped them clean. We always had clean towels as needed and necessary toiletries. We are Americans and it was hard to adjust to the food. Everything seemed to be spicy! They definitely need to offer more food/meats without so many sauces on them and spices, more food simply grilled. Also, lacked on fruits, very, very few. The American buffet was not American at all. We went to the Italian restaurant the most. The staff did their best to accommodate us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by The Centara Ras Fushi Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Centara Ras Fushi Resort and Spa, I am pleased to read your positive and valuable feedback and thank you for sharing this with the travel community of Expedia. I have shared the same with our Team. Your feedback is important for us in our journey of excellence as this will help us to find ways to improve the service and product line we offer to all our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments about our Team Members service attitude and product experience. Thank you for mentioning the positive experiences around the Villa Comfort, Service by our Team Members and overall resort ambiance. Please accept my sincere apologies for the many inconveniences you have experienced during your honeymoon stay with us. Your comment regarding the Quality of the Housekeeping cleaning, Food and Beverage and Villa amenities has been shared with our respective Managers for further improvement, review, and consideration. Rest assured we will do whatever it takes to meet all our guest's expectations. Once again thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with the whole team at Centara Ras Fushi Resort and Spa Maldives. My entire team looks forward welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best, perhaps for your anniversary. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Malaysia

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice to stay, relax n comfortable