Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I have to go back to this resort

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: everything
the staff is Excellent and friendly and always smiling and doing what they can to make your trip memorable, excellent privacy in the coco residence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very good experience, I will do again very clean, good staff, beautiful place, family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel and staff very nice, comfortable place and amazing experience. The only disadvantage of it is the prices of food beverages and drinks (even water). The prices are VERY HIGH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunei

Beautiful resort but water villas need up-keeping

Posted Apr 16, 2017
A beautiful resort but our 3 water villas we reserved were a bit dusty upon check in. Outside the veranda of the 3 villas we reserved, some of the staircase rails we not intact & several planks of stairs going inside the sea were not in placed. A hazard for accidents. Overall, it was a great place to stay for 3 nights. Wonderful memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed Vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Was there for our Wedding Annuversary! The resort is amazing. Beautiful island. Facilities are great. Front Desk Service needs Improvement. Lacks co-ordination and can't fulfil simple instructions. Special compliments to Lattitude Bar and Restaurant Manager, Mr Karthi. He is an asset to the resort. Very professional and accommodating! Overall, the stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Tarek

Amazing

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just Amazing
5 out of 5
by Renee

Excellent - Amazing

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was absolutely amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to meet the customers needs. Excellent resort and fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
by Syed Muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely island close to Male'

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff. Good food ( several restaurants are available including a sushi restaurant, buffet with daily themes and a fine dining restaurant).
Cons: Probably could do with a hair saloon for the ladies to use before departure, especially after several days of salt water activities, LoL
Location: Location- 40 min North West by boat from Male' airport. Water sports - JetSki hire, snorkelling , snorkelling with Manta rays, sea kayaking, etc, etc
The Coco counter is just a one minute walk once you clear immigration and collect you luggage. The resort rep meets and greets you promptly on arrival and takes you to the waiting medium sized speed boat. Bodu Hithi resort is about 40 miniutes by boat. The island is beautifully laid out with shady pathways leading to the island villas. The island villas have a very private feel, large with a private plunge pool on one end and the other end leading towards the beach. great experiance. The water is warm and the weather was fine. Plenty of activities - yoga, JetSki hire, snorkelling, diving to choose from. The staff give you a very warm welcome on arrival and also ensure that you get a nice send and off. I also liked the weekly beach cocktail party thrown by the management to get feedback from guests.
4 out of 5
by Or

Nice but over-priced

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ridiculously expensive food and drinks (over 200 USD) for a very mediocre meal for a couple and that's a really nice way to say that. We tried various of their restaurants as well as the in-villa dining which was always served our dishes cold for some weird reason. The WiFi is really really really really slow, I can't really emphasise how slow it is (speed test was always failing due to network issues...to slow...) Besides that, the natural scenery there is amazing. They have a very nice reef there in the Water Villa's area (we saw there a sea-turtle, black tip reef shark, octopus and lots of cool fishes, the corals are also really beautiful). So all in all, if you are foodies it's probably not the place for you, otherwise although the value for money (especially talking about the food and drinks) is far from great but we still had a really good time.