Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We had a lovely stay at Kurumba--only wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Kurumba Team, Hotel Management
Dear Keri, Thank you of taking the time to write your pleasant review. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Kurumba Maldives. We hope to see you again soon for another retreat in the Maldives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hospitality

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Honeymoon cannot be better than this. I love u kurumba
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Kurumba Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your delightful review! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by Kamran

Classic Kurumba

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Kurmba, having visited here 10 years ago last. Our previous experience at Kurumba made it an easy choice to pick it as our resort this time as well. The proximity to the airport (with only a 10 minute boat ride) also made it a good choice as we had a n early morning departure flight from Maldives. Kurumba is one of the oldest resorts in Maldives but the management has done a fabulous job of keeping the resort up to date. It has a classic charm rather than the ultra chic look that some of the newer resorts have. The staff were friendly and helpful. The resort was kept meticulously clean and has taken on some ecofriendly initiatives. Dining options were plenty and of excellent quality. Apart from the usual buffet restaurant and cafes there are separate Indian, Japanese, Thai, Middle Eastern & Italian restaurants. There is good quality after dinner live entertainment. The gym was of an excellent quality. A doctor's clinic is also present in the resort in case of any medical emergencies. For those with young children, there is a good play area/day-care center. The resort has a reef around it that offers the chance for excellent snorkeling. A water sport center is on site. There is an interrupted barrier around the resort which virtually transforms the water around the resort into a swimming pool with gently lapping waves. The water is crystal-clear and exotic fish can be seen swimming between your legs. All in all, another great vacation at Kurumba!
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Amazing!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
My husband and I recently went to Kurumba for our honeymoon. We loved the beautiful island, excellent staff and customer service, as well as the wide variety of activities available. We found something to do each day in addition to time spent at the beach and at the variety of exceptional restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi, India

Awesome rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff is friendly, food is awesome. Initially you will feel that everything is very expensive but when you will start trying its is worth it.
Every room is near the beach, so even if you go for superior room, you are going to enjoy your stay spending time nearby beach, relaxing. Must opt for this. Staff is very friendly and and if you are trying to get yourself indulge in too many activities, that too are available which will keep you busy throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel, pretty island

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Get your room close to the shore, excellent customer service, great food. Nice pools and games. Awesome water activities and altogether so much fun. Great honey moon resort. Try their coconut based shampoo and soap. We went in beginning of July and it wasn't crowded. We got services right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat

Amazing time in Kurumba and outstanding staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
One of the reasons we decided to go to Kurumba was the kids activity and we don't regret Kids are kept busy at all times and enjoyed The sea walk around Kurumba makes the lagoon the perfect water space for the small kids as waters are calm and warm just like a swimming pool It's proximity to Male brings additional confidence to all of us in case we need additional support Baby sitter was available and very gentil and supportive Special thanks to Madhu (Egyptian) in the water activities and kids activities. He handles all and everybody very professional and all kids loves him Also, big thanks to Visny (not sure if written correctly). He is Maldivian and stays mainly in the Cafe. He will give you all the tips about the Hotel ongoing activities and deals for kids that the front desk may miss. Also, if you want to know a little bit of Kurumba history and Maldives history, this is the guy We had only one afternoon with light rain and kids were always busy during this time You can go, sit and relax or keep you in shape with lots of activities. I definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great overnight hotel stay, but beware of the taxes. I thought the rate on Expedia was what I was going to pay but at checkout, paid like $500 in taxes in addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

value for money island beach experience

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pvt island resort, all beach facing units, 15 min ferry ride from Male
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ryszard Majewski, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!