Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

amazing island resort, but disappointing coral

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everything is great in this island. The staff, the food, the activities on the island. The only problem is: we were very disappointed with the corals. plenty of them are already dying. There are often miscommunication with the staff about time, but they are very professional in general. There are two snorkeling activities: 1) Turtle Point Discovery: don't waste our money. You can do it on your own. 2) Snorkeling Discovery: nice Two ways to make this place better: 1) don't make fake sushi 2) get a new table tennis bat please
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Italy

Wonderful and relaxing

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything! Food, accomodation, personnel, beach... there's not a thing I would change! There's a very nice sunset bar too!
Cons: Since the Island is very green, there're a lot of mosquitos. It would be nice if the fumiigations (they spray it every 2-3 days) were more frequent.
Location: Diving, snorkelling or just relaxing and enjoying the nature!
We spent 3 weeks in complete relax in August 2017. The Island is really great with a lot of greenery and palm trees. There're many beaches with soft white sand and you can walk around the island in 15 minutes. We stayed in beach bungalow n° 1 and it's the only bungalow that has a big beach umbrella. All the others are shaded by trees or shrubs or palms. We're very happy with that because occasionally, as usual for August, there're short rain showers and having the umbrella was very convenient! The bungalow is nice and cozy. The bathroom is small but it had all the amenities you need. I liked the half open air shower! It was like having a small garden inside! The beach in front of our bungalow was amazing! Wide and long with a nice lagoon. During our stay there weren't many people in the resort, so the whole beach was for us, even if there're free beach-beds for other people on the left. We had two, under the umbrella for our exclusive use. Another convenient thing is that this bungalow is very near to the restaurant and beach bar so it was easy to get there. Don't worry, even if it is near to restaurant, the only thing you hear is the murmur of the sea! The food here was amazing! Tasty and fresh and excellent! We had fis, all kind of meats, fresh vegetables and fruits! We had the all inclusive and I would recommand it because the drinks are expensive, as usual on Maldives. I would recomment this resort for people who like their privacy and total relax!
5 out of 5
by Alexandr

По большому счёту всё хорошо

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Это хороший отель и ехать туда, конечно, стоит. Но есть и маленькие недочёты. Внимательно читайте счёт, который вам приносят на подпись. Могут принести счёт на 5$ больше. Не молчите, указывайте на "ошибку" и требуйте правильный счёт. Но следует сказать, что инциденты улаживают быстро. Не рекомендую брать рыбалку, рыба не ловится. Видимо, такой риф. Я на Мальдивах не первый раз, ездил на рыбалку в разные сезоны, всегда ловилась, здесь нет. Ещё надо сказать, что вокруг острова в основном мёртвые кораллы (может, поэтому рыба не ловится?). Конечно сквозь них прорастают и живые, но основной массив мёртвый. Здесь меньше крупной рыбы, но плавать с маской очень интересно. Много акул, часто встречаются черепахи, видел большого ската, осьминога, рыбу-наполеон. Из неприятных вещей - вопрос с питьевой водой. Бесплатно вам в сутки дают всего пол литра. Дальше всё за деньги - в минибаре бутылка воды стоит 6$. Совет, берите с собой на остров питьевую воду. Я считаю, что не очень хорошо со стороны отеля так завышать цену на воду - это не алкоголь, это питьевая вода должна быть доступна для людей. О хорошем. Удобные бунгало, широкая кровать со свежим бельём. Вся мебель удобная и комнате и на пляже. Много разных полотенец. Весь остров покрывает бесплатный wi-fi. Кормят вкусно. Часто баранина, говядина, японская кухня, разные виды сыров. В номере стоит кофеварка из капсул. На острове царит тишина и умиротворение. Это достаточно маленький остров даже по мальдивским меркам, но этим он и хорош!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear Alexandr, Greetings from Makunudu Island. Thank you for taking time to give us feedback during your stay and recommending our Island plus giving us 5 star rating in Expedia. Even there a little bit flaws as you mentioned and please accept my sincere apology on behalf of my team. We will make sure in future to be careful and give proper information to all of our guest. In future if you are planning for another getaway, we will be honored to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Makunudu Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like a hidden paradise

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, room has a lot of space, nice little back yard and access to beach. I would recommend rooms 1-5, they have nice beach access. The best feature is the home reef. The worse was toilet. We loved peace and easy going atmosphere, nature is close. Sometimes even too close. Wake up call came in a form of really loud bird 5.30 so take your ear plugs with you (not helping much anyway...). Don't be disappointed that your boat ride is not private. There can be a lot of people in the same boat and the price will still be the same. We loved the food (full board) and nice surprise was that drinks (water, coffee, tea, soft drinks) were included during meal time. No TV in rooms or swimming pool but it was not a problem. If you like beach life, snorkelling, diving and just to relax, this is your place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel boutique en Maldivas a buen precio.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Increible sitio. Playas espectaculares. Es como bucear en un acuario. Hotel boutique a precio accesible. Para repetir.
4 out of 5
by Paolo from Savigliano

relax garantito!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo stati ospiti a Makunudu per 1 settimana...un paradiso e relax garantito!bella la house reef! il diving center è gestito da due istruttori italiani davvero competenti. hotel confortevole con camere spaziose in stile maldiviano, caffè espresso e the disponibili in camera ogni giorno. pulizia buona.wi fi gratuito. ristorante davvero ottimo sempre. unica pecca: le escursioni disponibili sono poco sponsorizzate e organizzate male e spesso non vengono effettuate per non chiari motivi. nel complesso: bella vacanza!