Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Unfriendly staffs and dirty room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I had stayed there for 3 nights. The first night, we stayed in Garden room which the room was not value for money at all (comparing the same room type and price with the other resorts). The room’s decoration looks ugly, and the bathroom is terrible (lots of ants). Also, there is no any amenities. For the last 2 nights, we moved to Water Villa, and we found that it is wonderful as it is double price of Garden room. However, we had a big cockroach in our Water Villa...yak! The staffs are not friendly with Asian like me at all, but they are so friendly with European (my husband is European). I wouldn’t recommend this resort as you can choose the other resorts with almost the same amount of money to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

can't wait to go back!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
this holiday was a 60th birthday present to my husband and we could not have asked for more.The staff where amazing, the rooms beautiful and the food and drink, varied and generous. If you go, do get the all inclusive plus package, it is well worth it, - even if you are not a drinker as the mock-tails are delicious! This package also includes a few other extras such as a sunset cruise, use of canoes and many others, you can see the full list on there website. We are all ready saving to go back, intending to take the family (adult family) next time Thanks to all at Meeru!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Sunny greetings from your holiday destination! Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay at Meeru Island Resort and Spa. It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at Meeru and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. It is always great to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Deborah, thank you again for your high recommendation and we would be more than happy to welcome you back soon for another wonderful birthday celebration. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Excellent resort

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Every thing was perfect. Great resort . Perfect in all respects .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear kiran, sunny greetings from Meeru! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to read that everything was just perfect. We would love to welcome you back here in the future. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Value

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Great value for price
Cons: Room amenities could be upgraded such as a music system; also the wifi was very spotty.
Location: Sun, sea, snorkeling and lots of cocktails!
Meeru is great for value, particularly its over the water villas. The rooms are spacey but needs upgrading like a music system. The food is good and plenty. The snorkeling is OK, not one of the best in Maldives. Meeru is also the biggest Maldive's island I've been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AZE, Sunny greetings from Meeru! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are thrilled that Meeru Island is an amazing place for you and great value and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the Water Villas, the great food in the restaurants, the activities, the room and also the island in general. Thank you also for your comments regarding the WiFi and the amenities. I will discuss those points with my team for further improvements. Thank you very much for recommending us to others. We would be more than happy to welcome you back in Meeru Island in the near future. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Over water bungalow for the honeymoon

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall this trip was fantastic, especially during the rainy season, which if we ended up actually having very good weather over our 10 day stay. Swimming in the ocean right out of our overwater bungalow was incredible. It was literally like living in and aquarium. I snorkelled every day and saw an array of different fish but some highlights were reef sharks (ranging from 2-4 feet in length), sting rays and manta rays all on our side of the ocean break in our "lagoon" if you will. The beach sand is beautiful and the vibe is very relaxed poolside by the ocean. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. There is lots to do on the resort to keep you busy if you can bring yourself to break away from basking in the sun. The food is very diverse in the all inclusive buffet and there is something for everyone it seemed. The whipped cream was always on point. I do wish they had steak knives at the dinner table though, that would be my only nit pick when it came to meal service, clearly not an end of the world thing. At the end of the day I would go back in a heart beat, but it's a long way for me to travel to the other side of the world ...... also, the dolphins are very entertaining!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear by Justin, Sunny greeting from your holiday destination! honeymoon with us- it’s truly a pleasure to be part of such a wonderful celebration. It is truly fascinating to read your comments and we are ever so grateful for sharing such an extensive review. And most I am highly delighted you found our staff friendly and served you in a high standard of service. Every staff works really hard to deliver memorable stay for each guest. I will pass your lovely words to the whole team. Also, we are so pleased to hear that you had great time to see the marine life during snorkeling. And while discovering our lagoon. Justin, thank you for your strong recommendation and on behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 2309 81 st brooklyn newyork

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was amazing place, I had a wantderfull days over there hope that everyone to visite meeru , hope to see again that place , thnx everyone from resort, best regards Drilon and Doruntina
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, Hotel Management
Dear Drilon and Dorontina, Greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa! Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had an amazing holiday. We hope to welcome you as one of our repeat guest in the near future. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

paradise

Posted Aug 28, 2017
we were in paradise for 11 days. gldd we split our stay between overwater villa and wter villas. best spot in the island is the north tip and by the lagoon (close to Malan restaurant) as its mostly for adults...the all inclusive package is great value with all the free excursions. food was amazing. loved every minute of our stay evenn when it rained ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Meeru and thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that Meeru is a paradise for you. I am delighted that you had the chance to try two different room categories and that you enjoyed both of them. Thank you also for the amazing comments on the food. Our executive chef will be thrilled to learn how much you liked it. As you mentioned the All Inclusive Plus Package includes a great selections of drinks and food as well as additional activities. Thank you for recommending it to others. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice affordable Maldives resort

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Male, nice amenities, and still affordable.
Cons: Wish some staff can smile more rather than feeling "emotion-less". Most of the foreign staff that we met were very nice, friendly and responsive.
Nothing but excellent. The snorkeling excursion was a bit rough - weather was not nice and the house reef was not worth the trip even on a nice weather. If any suggestion, I would say finding a better spot. The reef was relatively "dead".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear TP, Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa and thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you rate us as excellent. I am sorry that you were disappointed by our snorkeling excursion. I have noted your comments and will discuss them with my team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montreal.

Very nice beach,clean quiet for honeymoon only.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Very nice,quiet,clean beach ( paradise).
Cons: The service and night life.
Location: Nothing to do,except snorkelling ( excellent lagune, many species of marine life)
Reserve for honeymoon or very quiet tourist,nothing to do just reading,sunbathing,snorkelling.No night life,no dancing lessons,no show except on Friday,one local simple show. Nice swimming pool,very clean. Not a true all inclusive resort as in the Caribbean ( Riu,Iberostar,Melia,Secret,Club Med) you have only one restaurant to eat for ten days,you must pay many extra. The service is not 5 stars, If you are looking for beautiful beach and just relax,Meeru is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gerald and Kim, Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa and thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to read that you had a nice honeymoon in Meeru and that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. It is great to know that you liked the snorkling and our language very much. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with our service. Normally we receive very good feedback for our excellent service. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. The All Inclusive Packages as you mention it are not comparable with the Caribbean. I do however believe, that we offer a great variety of drinks, snacks and excursion. Gerald and Kim, we would love to welcome you back one day in our paradise. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noce hotel,be careful with the room designation

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Good hotel! Womderful nature! Be careful with room designation, Water Villa does not mean you are booking a room over the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa and thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad to read that you had a great stay in our paradise and that you enjoyed the beauty of the island and the facilities. As you mentioned our Water Villas are directly on the white sandy beaches with only few steps into the water and the Jacuzzi Water Villas are located on the water. For more information and even videos about the different room categories you are welcome to visit our website which provides all information to our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon in paradise. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa