Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Four days in Meeru

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Staff are friendly
Cons: Bathroom
Location: I enjoyed mainly the beach and sightseeing
Other than having roofless bathroom (which allows Geckos to be permanent guests) and charging for water (despite that being Full Board) everything was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Farid, Sunny greetings from Meeru and thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the beach and that you found the staff to be very friendly. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the half open bathroom and the full board package. We highly appreciate your feedback and I will discuss your comments with my team here. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Meeru Island resort and spa is a fine establishment. Everything from arrival to check-in, room comfort, beach cleanliness, food quality and variety and activities was up to the mark, The staff was remarkable and attentive. They know how to pamper guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sunny greeting from your brilliant holiday destination! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your brilliant experience at Meeru Island Resort and Spa. It gives me the great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that you were impressed with Meeru. Thank you also for your kind words about the team who take great pride in what they do and who want to make each guest feel very special. I am pleased that you found everyone to be friendly and that you had a memorable stay. Thank you very much once again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I would love to come back and relax at this resort. All inclusive is a must. You can snorkel right off the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Meeru Island. Thank you for giving us a feedback following your stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you are planning to come back here and that you were happy with the All Inclusive Package and the snorkeling. We are looking forward to welcome you back here in the near future. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful resort; great amenities and activities

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beaches, pools and food
Cons: The only thing that bothered me was that a few of the days I saw garbage floating in the water or on shore. They keep up with it pretty well though.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, you're on an island. Which is the appeal.
We loved our stay at Meeru. We knew when selecting a resort in the Maldives that we wanted an island that had more than just the perfect Indian Ocean and a pool. We enjoyed the 9 hole pitch and putt course, tennis, kayaking, darts and ping pong as just some of the activities available. We loved our little beach bungalow, although we were a little farther from the water than we were hoping. I would opt for one of the beach villas (numbers 503-522) if we were to come again. Those villas go right up against the water, as opposed to the Jacuzzi beach villas, which is where we stayed. You had to walk a little ways to get to the beach. The staff is fantastic - so nice and welcoming. Food is fantastic at the buffets. They are able to maintain high quality because of how few people actually are on the island. We were easily able to find beachfront with few to little people, which we really enjoyed. As I mentioned above, the water is fabulous. Some of the clearest water we have ever seen. Plus, it was the first time I snorkeled with both reef sharks and sting rays. So cool! It's a great price point for the all inclusive option, especially given how many resorts are available and how pricey they can get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Sunny greetings from your holiday destination! Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and I really appreciate that you took the time to write about our services and amenities. I am delighted to hear that you appreciated our facilities and the cuisine that we offer. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and relaxing time in Meeru and that you were also able to join us for first class snorkeling trips where you were able to watch Ray's and sharks. Thank you also for mentioning all the activities that you were able to join us for. I am glad to read that you had a great time playing our golf course or kayaking around the island. Kelly, we would be more than happy to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and nice staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The island is beautiful and the rooms are really nice. The all inclusive was too restrictive and I am not convinced it was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sunny greeting from Meeru Island Resort and Spa! Thank you so much for leaving us a review - it was wonderful to have you stay with us. It gives me the great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that you were impressed with Meeru. It is a great pleasure to read that especially the beauty of the island as well as the rooms and service met your expectations. I am sorry to read that the All Inclusive Package was not entirely to your liking. Thank you for your comment, as we always strive to improve. I do hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Disappointing at first... but definitely improved

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Rooms were underwhelming but the hotel and inclusions in the all inclusive package was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arun, Sunny greetings from your holiday destination! Thank you so much for your positive words about our island and our staff and we are glad to hear that Meeru is a great place for you. We are pleased to know that you entirely enjoyed your stay and especially the service and the All Inclusive Package. However, I am sorry to read that the rooms were not meeting your expectations. Arun, thanks again for staying with us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you soon for your next visit in Meeru! Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great resort, exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
I had an excellent stay at Meeru! Everything from the time of booking right through to departure was handled by the resort. The speedboat shuttle was prearranged with my flight info so no hassles getting to the resort. I was given a free upgrade to a jacuzzi beach villa although I never used the jacuzzi it was a nice touch. The all-inclusive package made life easy, never had to think about extra costs from snacks or drinks. The buffet was good and always changed up the theme of the day and had a great selection. Check out was easy and Meeru accommodated my late departing flight. I've only been home from Meeru for 2 weeks and I already booked my return! Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Travis, Sunny greeting from your holiday destination! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your brilliant experience at Meeru Island Resort and Spa. It gives me the great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that you were impressed with Meeru. As you mentioned Maldives is the perfect place to recharge your batteries while watching and listening to the sounds of the beautiful surroundings. I am glad it worked so well on you and all your expectations about paradise have been met. Travis, thank you very much once again for your kind words, and when you plan a return please do reach out to us. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
GREAT HONEYMOON. GREAT FOOD and FANTASTIC SNORKELLING! ..................................................................................................................................................................... AWESOME! YAY WOOHOOO HOW MUCH MORE DO I NEED TO WRITE?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Meeru! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that Meeru islands natural beauty was just breathtaking for you. I am thrilled that you found everything to be very great and awesome. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to my team here. I do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back as a repeat guest for another excellent stay with us. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Perfect Getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My husband and I came for our honeymoon and couldn’t have been happier with our experience. We stayed 5 nights, and spent one of those nights on Meeru’s yacht, the Kamana, which was a beautiful experience. We snorkeled and saw many types of tropical fish, jellyfish and even a (friendly) sting ray. The food doesn’t disappoint; we got the all-inclusive package which was well worth it, but note that the cocktails are a bit ‘watered down’. We stayed in a jacuzzi beach villa, and even for people like us who were in the water with snorkels and fins daily, this room was close enough to the beach to satisfy us. We highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bree, Sunny greetings from your honeymoon destination! Thank you for sharing your Meeru experience with us. We are very grateful that you loved everything about the island especially the beauty of nature. White sand, sparkling lagoon and endless beaches make of Meeru a destination of paradise. It is also great to learn that you found our staff to be very friendly and careful, they always work very hard to take care of every single guest. I will definitely pass your comments to my team. I am also glad to read that you had a fantastic cruise trip with our Kamana yacht. This is surely a unique and beautiful experience. Bree, thank you again for recommending us to others and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Amazing!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The Staff, food, accommodations and the beach
Cons: If I had to find anything it would be closer bar to the Water Villas.
Location: Located approximately 45 minutes from the airport via speedboat. Excellent snorkelling on the island.
My first trip to Meeru exceeded all my expectations. From the pick up at the airport the service was exceptional. The staff are second to none. We stayed in a Water Villa and absolutely loved it! Located right on the beach for very easy access. We opted for the all-inclusive package and it worked out perfectly. I can say enough about my new found paradise! Can't wait to go back!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lavern, Sunny greetings from your happy place Meeru Island Resort and Spa! Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review about our little piece of paradise. It was our great pleasure to welcome yiou here and to be part of your beautiful memories. It is so exciting to read that Meeru is a great place for you and that you had an amazing holiday. We take great pride in providing an exceptional service to our guests and I am glad to read that you were satisfied with your room and the cuisine and especially our service. Lavern, we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future for another amazing stay with us. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa