Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ashwani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heaven on earth

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience
5 out of 5
by Imran from india

lovely stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by V.M.

Awesome Trip to Maldives

Posted May 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Has a great time in the Water Villa. Snorkeling right off your room balcony. Went deep sea fishing, etc. Also took a trip to Male. Wanted to take a day trip to Kuda Bandos but was not able to as other people did not sign up.
4 out of 5
by KRISHNA from bangalore

maldives- holiday on a sunny side

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stay in Taj Vivanta was good. View from the room was awesome. From the room you can dive into the ocean. Kids snorkled near the coral reef. Overall a very good holiday, the best vacation we had so far!!!!
4 out of 5
by mahendra from Kalamazoo

Very appealing

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. Quite pricey for the amenities and things to do on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful island, great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Its on a beautiful secluded island that provides a good balance between privacy and things to do.
Location: Snorkelling is great, and the daily stingray feeding is a highlight. You can see sharks, eels, and other fishes at the feeding too!!
Our flight arrived late at night, but the staff waited for us and provided us with a free speedboat transfer. This was good as it meant we didn't have to spend a night a Male and transfer to the island the next day. The island is small but beatiful. Snorkelling is great and the marine life is amazing. Good options for activities, and food is good too. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sebastian from London

Great self contained resort

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Luxurious rooms, great service, very good multi- cuisine restaurants. Pristine green-blue waters around the island- a heaven for snorkelling.
Cons: Nothing really. Food and drinks are quite expensive, but is comparable to similar Maldivian resorts.
Location: Snorkelling, other water sports, Spa, diving.....
Marvellous beach villas with all the comforts you could expect. Taj hospitality, which is faultless.
1 out of 5
by lydia from italy

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is dated.it is like a 80s hotel.very basic facility. beach is dirty. the food is worst with the most expensive price(a plate of noodle costs 43 dollar, i understand maldives price is high so actually i would not mind to pay for the expensive price if it is nice,but you could not believe how bad the food was,i could cook much better myself).it is a rip off. the restaurant s much more expensive than one and only and four seasons in maldives. management is not helpful and rude.I feel so sorry for people there for their honeymoon.
3 out of 5
by Sean from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is taj hotel, suppose to be amazing service, the guy that escorted us to our room didn't even offer to carry our hand bags, but wouldn't leave the room unless we have him tip, almost like he was begging for tip extremely low class, also a bald guy walk up to us by the pool telling us we have to check out, when we told him manager said we can have our room until 6 pm, he was arguing and raising his voice in front of the other guests saying that we are wrong, so I got upset and told him to go and double Cheka with his manger and he left with a bad attitude to cone back and say we were right, not even apologizing, hotels should never have people like tear 2 work in service, they should be in the back never interacting with guests. Everyone else at the hotel including the chefs were very nice