Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiconsin

Business Trip

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located with ample parking. Had a restaurant but elected not to use it. Room price was very reasonable for the quality.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: I didn't explore the immediate area because my seminar was in a hotel about 4 miles away.
Registration was smooth and effortless. Clerk was friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Comfortable bed and pillows. Large screen TV (maybe 40 inch) vs other hotels that have a 24 or 32 inch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Bathtub drain didn't work right, did report at checkout. Breakfast served until 9:30. We came in at 8:30 and very little food left which was not replaced. Desk staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Go the the Thakhini (sp?) Hot springs that are apprx 10 miles out of town. Bring your own towel and flip flops or you have to rent them. WONDERFUL!!
Good Hotel. It was a busy weekend in Whitehorse so rooms were at at a premium. They took us in with not much notice. Helped us move rooms when the remote to the TV did not work. I was worried about noise because there were teen hockey teams staying there but we never heard them. Expensive for what they had but they were in the price range of the other hotels in town that were of the quality that we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Family asked since we would be a really late arrival if a late check out would be available to us before making a reservation. We was told yes but housekeeping and front desk lost communication. So we had to be checked out. There was a nice gentleman at front desk said we could go back in but the lady at front desk not so nice. So we left with no late check out. Didn't want to be charged another night. Also they are slow during oct-nov but when called they claimed only 3rooms left to raise price. VERY NICE INDOOR POOL-AREA ALSO NEWER MATTRESSES..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: clean rooms good breakfast other that that just another hotel
Cons: could charge drinks to you room had to have cash or card on you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove Heights

Great value, easy access

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I read other people's reviews and was wondering what my experience would be. My entry card didn't work but staff was very pleasant and I got new entry key. The room was clean and quiet. The pool area was very nice. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Old hotel with some updates. Restaurant there was not staffed well. There were bus loads of ftball and tennis teams that stayed, so there was no hot breakfast available for any one else, they just could not keep up with all the people and that was one of the reasons we decided to stay there was because they served breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Needs to be updated in a big way. A tv remote held together with scotch tape. A shower with mold. A mini fridge plugged into a power strip already dangerously overloaded with other items plugged in. Musty carpets throughout. Old, scuffed, scratched furniture and walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Saw a graduation. The room was clean, but small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minot,nd

Nice Hotel. Pretty good location.

Posted May 10, 2016
This hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Really nice swimming pool for anyone who has kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Adam Hutzenbuhler, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! I am glad we were able to meet and I hope exceed your expectations.