Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maplewood,MN

Allows parties all night.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I was put next to a group of softball families. They were loud, rude and didn't care what their kids did. Hotel staff did nothing to stop it. These families filled the pool area and played music extremely loud. My children and I were getting splashed the whole time we tried to use the pool, because of the unruly and unsupervised kids in the pool and hot tub while the adults sat together away from the pool and drank alcohol the whole time. When we went to sleep, so we could wake up early to go to Vikings training camp, which was our reason for visiting Mankato, we we woke up just after 2am by the adults hanging out in the hallways being loud. I complained to hotel staff and nothing was done about it. If I would have known I wasn't going to get sleep, I would have stayed home and just drove to Mankato early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neenah, WI

Nice location in a town with shopping area

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Convenient location and easy to find and access from highway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. Sincerely Manager Best Western Hotel & Restaurant, Mankato
3 out of 5
by Brittney

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel but there are a few things that should be improved on. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The pillows were tiny and had no support at all. The breakfast was a nice touch but nothing was real food. All processed food, even the eggs. The pool area was also a nightmare. We booked the hotel mainly because we wanted to be able to sit in a hot tub after our crossfit competition. By the time our events gotnovsr and we got back to the hotel it was about 830 and the hot tub was overflowing with children. Not to mention they were splashing everywhere. In my opinion this would have been fine for a pool but not the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAINT PAUL

Pleasant staff

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: easy access from freeway
First floor room. Large well lit halls. good bed.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Nice hotel!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay in Mankato. The location is great and the hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Coffee in the room would have been; it was overlooked a couple of times. Facility is great, and property was packed that weekend, but staff kept up w/ breakfast and kept things very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, MN

Nice sized pool and rooms, restaurant fail

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the pool area.
Cons: The restaurant staff needs a complete overhaul and/or training. It appeared that our waiter was also the cook and possibly the dishwasher...
Location: We attended the science fair at the university nearby.
We stayed at the Best Western because my daughter was in the science fair at the university. The pool was huge and very nice area for relaxing poolside. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although I've never been in a hotel with double beds, we much prefer the queen beds. We attempted to eat at the restaurant and it was a complete failure. We ordered a coke and appetizer to start. We had to ask for plates to eat our appetizer with and they brought us salad bowls? Not even napkins... The waiter told us to have a nice night and never came back, not even to bring us our bill. We paid at the bar and ordered pizza for delivery instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, just not enough.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were nice. There were just not enough on duty. Many waits, check in, getting towels for the pool, restocking of breakfast. There were many families staying for a sporting event in the area, would suggest management look at numbers of guests registered and staff appropriatly.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I had last minute plans to stay here, I reserved a 2 bed room for me and my co worker. I had been driving all day and was ready for a hot shower and bed. I get in my room and it's a handicap room. Which was fine at first but the beds were a full and a twin, the shower was a roll in and the water was everywhere. When I went to ask for another room no one was there, I stood at the desk for close to 10 mintues. I probably won't stay here again.