Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Needs to be updated in a big way. A tv remote held together with scotch tape. A shower with mold. A mini fridge plugged into a power strip already dangerously overloaded with other items plugged in. Musty carpets throughout. Old, scuffed, scratched furniture and walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Saw a graduation. The room was clean, but small.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Nice 3 star, price is decent, friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pool and hottub, great free breakfast, lounge was nice. Hotel is not located close to any restaurants but close to Mankato Brewery. Reasonably priced, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Gail A. from FL

Best Western for Handicap People

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful with a very friendly staff. We stayed in a handicap room & I would NOT recommend it for that. The room was more regular size so it was very difficult to maneuver in a wheelchair. The bathroom didn't have any bars around the toilet & very little space around the sink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minot,nd

Nice Hotel. Pretty good location.

Posted May 10, 2016
This hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Really nice swimming pool for anyone who has kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Adam Hutzenbuhler, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! I am glad we were able to meet and I hope exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted May 9, 2016
It was clean, the front desk staff was nice. My room worked out great for just staying 1 night. I used to work at a hotel as a front desk staff member, plus I am well travelled and the Best Western in Mankato was perfect for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Adam Hutzenbuhler, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to hear our front desk staff took care of you.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Our room was newly renovated and there was plenty of room. Hotel staff was friendly. The only criticism that we had was the breakfast. It was not good. We went to another restaurant for breakfast on our second day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVERS LANE

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, looks much nicer on the inside ! Girl at front desk was kind of a drag . However the rest of the staff was awesome!. This is me and my lovers get away spot!!! lololol