Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a safe place

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: New management
Location: The only good thing I can say is that it was a straight shot to downtown St. Louis where I was going to a conference.
I tried to contact the management several weeks to ask for a refund for 1 of the nights I stayed but they may have gone out of business. I did not feel safe there and I did not sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from granite city il

Tell of 2 cities

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Last stay was downstairs north, it was fine. This stay upstairs south, it was terrible. Paper thin walls, 2 o'clock in the morning I thought I was Michael j fox in secret to my success. Towel rack falling off the wall. Smoke detector covered in dust. Heater/ac unit dirty. Will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good experience

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Definitely check out champions bar and grill just down the street. Had a great time there.
Reviews I read about this hotel while booking my room were generally negative and very old. This place is under new ownership. The staff is very friendly. The room was not the nicest room I've ever stayed in (I mean it's a 60 dollar room. I don't expect it to be the hilton) but it was very clean and well kept. I would definitely recommend it to friends looking for a decently priced place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not stay here again

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
the area and look of others staying at this place made me not feel safe. but the staff was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On duty

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
They have 24h desk clerk. I woke up in middle of night and sure enough, he was awake and alert on the job. It's the best hotel in that area. Its closr to interstate but not noisy. Next door to Waffle House. The owner/staff are extremely hospitable and concerned about their guests.
4 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: there is a gas station and a coin laundry
Not a great location and it felt as though someone would break into our car the whole time we were there. The whole building smelled terrible, a blend of body odor, cigarettes and regret.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Granite city wrestling meet - Econo loge

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly people , good rate. Location is older but quiet. Last minute booked for wrestling meet. Easy check in and out, breakfast was very limited in options. Good stay for the price. Clean and peaceful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Hotel needs major updates because the floor squeaked ,so I think they're wood. Old bedding also but appeared clean.