Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice hotel with a few long distance views of the arch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Family hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: We liked the breakfast.
Cons: Expedia told us that it was on their website that the pool was down. It was not on my app and that is the only thing that I had up when we pulled in.
Location: It is close to St. Louis. We were there for family.
We booked this hotel for its pool. When we checked in, we overheard that the pool was out of commission. When it was my turn, I asked if there would be compensation for a non working pool as that is a main reason we booked it. We were told no. We went ahead and checked in and when we opened our curtains to see the view, we looked out on the pool roof which went halfway up our window as well as pipes. Not pleasant. I went back down and asked to be moved and was told there was nothing available. Right after me was a man who had booked through Expedia and had cancelled his booking and was leaving, due to the pool issue. We went up to our room, cancelled through Expedia the next two nights of our 3 day booking. We stayed the 1 night at Hampton, then moved to Comfort Inn Edwardsville. To say that I am disappointed in Hampton is putting it mildly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel but ruined by the desk clerk..

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Clean rooms etc.
Cons: Booking.
Location: Town.
Booked by calling direct. Was not told it was a booking service. Not told that the rooms rented were smoking rooms. One was worse than the other. When called on it the desk clerk said he was not responsible for telling anyone anything. Heat left on in hall areas of floor during night. When called on it a different desk clerk said it was the maintenance unit working on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice! We were in town to visit the university and the hotel was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: Good location - fairly near shopping and eating places.
nice,neat and comfortable hotel. Would recommend to others. We have had very good success with the Hampton Hotels -- usually try and stay at one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By all means, stop here!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have never been disappointed by a Hampton Inn. This was no exception. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Hotel facilities were clean and comfortable. You pay for what you get and this is a real deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Hotel & facilities very clean. Room was cool & comfy. Bed was not to soft nor too firm. Just right. Reminded me of home. Would recommend. Nice location. Right off the main highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I got a backach after sleeping in the bed. I reall

Posted May 21, 2017
I got a backach after sleeping in the bed. However I enjoyed​ the walk-in shower, which needed a better handle on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice hotel close to SIUE, good rate

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Quieter ac units in room.
Breakfast was a little disappointing. Items were not kept filled . Had to search for utensils and area could have been more neat such as waffle area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Suitable location by main highway

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of smoke.
Location: Just outside of Edwardsville ...
Quiet room, fair breakfast, close to highway, near city of Edwardsville ...