Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Entire hotel damp and smelled like mold

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The entire hotel smelled horribly of damp moldy carpet. There were holes in the walls and ceilings, and loud fans running all night next to our room. The hotel was an absolute disaster
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Overpriced

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This hotel is very old and needs renovating. Televisions are outdated and everything about the rooms needs improvement. It wasn't the best hotel experience. Pipes burst causing water damage all throughout the hotel; Leaving us without water for a few hours. For $90 a night I've stayed at much better hotels. $60-$70 a night would have been more reasonable. The evelators were terrible and slow. Had to use the steps most of the time. I don't recommend taking your significant other to this type of hotel. Overall I wouldn't stay here for a vacation. It's exactly what it says it is. Rodeway Inn. A place you need to stay for a night or two after a long drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel is ancient. .all the way ancient. .don't have flat screens and no WiFi the safe you can walk outside with it..people hangout in front of it even with a security guard ....never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Do not recommend

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Some of the desk staff were friendly and helpful. Others were not.
Location: Terrible location with nothing to do nearby without transportation.
The hotel does not provide transportation to/from airports. The room didn't have basic items, such as a telephone or fridge. They charge $2 a day for the safe being in the room, regardless of whether or not it is used. But the worst was the dirty sheet that we asked to be changed, but was not. We had to remove it from the bed before we went to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It was an ok place they tried to charge my card before I checked in even though when i booked i put pay at hotel and when i called about it its like they rushed me to get there even though check in wasn't until 3.poor breakfast choices and the dinning room had a horrible smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Terrible and dirty. Scary experience. Nothing to like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north miami beach

Do not recommend at all

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Staff is OK I guess. Room smelled bad and was just muggy and dirty. I DO NOT RECOMMEND
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel just to sleep for a night

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The room was clean at first sight , but when i took off my shoes the carpet was wet on half of the room. The windows were closed and unavailable for opening so forget about fresh air. The smell from this wet carpet was getting terrible but the staff wouldn't move us because we didn't book directly through them but from expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

This hotel is next to 95 and Fl. Turnpike.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This hotel is the only reasonable hotel in North Miami Beach
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

The hotel was doable

Posted Dec 17, 2016
THE hotel was surrounded by gas stations so a plus and by the highway. It was a lot of places to go to down the street so I would say very convenient for the area.