Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Pleasantly Surprised By Lofts on the Park

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Felt more like my home rather than a hotel. The spacious layout included a kitchen, balcony, and bedroom located on the second floor.
Cons: May be time to update some of the furnishings, but otherwise, very functional.
Location: Haulover Beach, Downtown Miami, Aventura Mall, Biscayne Boulevard, I-95, Shoppes at Midtown.
Would really have no problem making this place my regular home away from home when visiting Miami. The property is conveniently located in the heart of many attractions, including Downtown Miami, Miami Beach/South Beach, Biscayne Boulevard, Shops at Bal Harbour, many beaches including Haulover Beach, close to Aventura Mall and I-95. The two-story townhouse-style loft has a lot of appeal and was located in a safe, secure neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Good secure location with minor issues.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location and security.
Cons: Fix issues mentioned and the score would be excellent.
Bedroom cable box would not change channels, hot and cold water reversed in bathtub, no chair in bedroom. These issues didn't spoil my stay, which was otherwise very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by Tori from Maryland

Wonderful Vacation!

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
My family really loved The Lofts. We plan to stay there again when we visit again. We loved the full kitchen. It was like being in a private home. As it is not a hotel. It was clean and ready for us when we got there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

This place is in a bad location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel
Cons: they could actually have people at the property. I really don't think the people running this place have any business in the hotel business
Location: This place is not in a very good neighborhood, I traveled to other places during my stay
I booked through Expedia. Even if you have a confirmed reservation , you have to contact the people the day before to get in because they have no presence on the property. I couldn't get in until 7pm and was told at that time that they could not accommodate al of my stay because they had not been contacted by Expedia and I would be receiving a refund for nights that were not available. No refund came and when I contacted Expedia, they told me that they spoke to the manager on my behalf but unfortunately they declined to refund the nights they were double booked. I thought right away that the manager was like that but I really thought Expedia had some responsibility in this. I will definitely not use them again. I will still pursue my refund but thought people should know how this really works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Satisfied our need for space.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: It was spacious and had a nice kitchen area. The parking was secure and ample. The staff was friendly and responsive.
Cons: Whatever is advertised as an included amenity should be honored. They should include some soap.
Location: Wasn't impressed by location. Although shopping and eating was ample nearby, getting to attractions required travel by auto.
While the space was suitable, the noise level due to the train crossing a block away was irritating and interrupted a solid night's sleep. Additionally, we faced the 4-lane roadway which also had a noise level that was noticeable. Although the booking said there was a daily continental breakfast included in the room rate for the occupants, when we asked about it, we were told that there was no such thing.
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Africa

Goood value for money

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and most private no uninvited guests.
4 out of 5
by Syl from Bradenton

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Mgmt was very helpful, a very unique place! Very well lit at nite so I felt very safe.
1 out of 5
by jack

Train track boutique motel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Staff was friendly but if you are accustomed to 3 or 4 star hotels near or on water this is not for you. The building is a stones throw from the railroad that runs through the night. The pool/gym need serious remodeling and the room was poorly decorated. I was told that the unit I had was the only poorly decorated room.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Miami Fl

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!!

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Expedia search..North Miami
My Husband and I stayed at the Lofts in the Park as we both work in North Miami and wanted to be close to our jobs while my home was being tented for Termites. I am so glad we did. What a WONDERFUL Place to stay. I was so fortunate to meet the property manager Silvia. She treated us as if she has known us all her life. What warmth! The condo we had was amazing and my husband and myself wanted to live there seriously. It was perfect. The place was beautiful, quiet and had all the comforts of hime. I HIGHLY recommend anyone reading to stay here. You will not regret it.
2 out of 5
by Bob from St. Louis, MO

Not a hotel, an apartment.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Space.
Cons: Cleaner, housekeeping daily if it is going to remain listed as a hotel.
Location: Walking distance to a Starbucks. Einsteins and Jamba Juice.
The lofts were nice, but not as listed. It is a nice comfortable space, no housekeeping, soaps were from other hotels. Linens were clean, but mismatched and we had to text management for clean towels. Continental breakfast included was promised, but should have said kitchen included. Management bought a few breakfast supplies for us. This seems to be a more long term situation, not a couple of nights place to stay.