Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover,DE

Full kitchen and close to a lot of attractions

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen with appliances, very roomy 2 stories, everything was furnished. Nice view outside of the park. Nice balcony.
Cons: The elevator has very strong smell of pine sol. Wi-Fi is very weak at night. Outside pool too small and not looking very clean.
Location: Malls, Markets, Restaurants, Beach, Museums, Bars, Strip Clubs
Me and couple of friends went on vacation to Miami Beach for winter vacation. It was last minute booking so we decide on The loft because it was good price for 4 nights. And only 15-20 min, drive to Miami beach. It was in North Miami, the area has mostly Haitians or Latin Americans. The Loft has gated entrance so it was nice. We encounter no problems or anything except we didn't know how to check in. Because the lobby and parking was gated locked, Had to call a lady that runs the place. She was nice and very helpful. Her name was Sylvie . She help us out and everything was good. Well It was a good stay. The place is near a very big park but we didn't get a chance to explore the park. Too busy with Miami Beach and the surrounding areas. Overall very pleased with the trip. We had a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
by Dillon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Unsafe place!!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We renting the place for the Hurricane Irma, the light was off, the place doesn't have a generator for an emergency. The owner of the place never call the power and lights to come... worse experience!!
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Would stay again

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Would come back.
2 out of 5
by Miriam E

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good I book this apartmet us non smoking room But was the most sad experience for me and my kids
1 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

GREAT PLACW

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This place is amazing! So much more spacious than a typical hotel room and VERY close to everything you would want or need. From grocery stores, state parks, and of course, the beach, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Free parking and free on-site laundry as well as a fully equipped kitchen allowed us to be on vacation while still having a place to cook a meal if we wanted to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable stay. Easy access to all areas around Miami. Perfect for long term stay with cooking amenities. Full size fridge, oven and dishwasher. Will stay again if in area. Manager makes it very easy to check in and out.
2 out of 5
by aaron

Misleading photos and dirty.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures displayed on the website do not match what you pay for. Place just felt dirty. Stained walls, and newly renovated bathroom but fixtures coming out of iits place and not cleaned throughly. Old furniture felt as if it was ready to fall apart and looked like it's never been cleaned. Hard bed. Elevator with inspection that expired in 2013. That should say enough there. I only stayed here because it was close to where I was working.