Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment in North Miami

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this apartment as it was close to my office building. The fact that is it gated made me feel a bit safer. Its on old building but has a lot of updates inside, it is simple but clean and efficient. The lady who runs it and her assistant were very friendly and genuine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks Like The Pictures, But....

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Friendly staff. I adored them and enjoyed talking to the owner's son. I also liked the privacy from my balcony.
Cons: Has potential, but they really need to put in work to update the very basics, like towels and linens. That's so important to a guest's comfort.
Location: It's close to a lot of shopping centers and food. No complaints here.
My booking was somewhat last minute. When I arrived I was VERY disappointed with the condition of the place. It was NOT clean. The toilets hadn't been touched. The fridge had crumbs. The countertops had some saucy stain on it. When I went upstairs to the bedroom, I was met with old and dank furnishings. The area rug looked and felt like it had not been cleaned in years. Worst of all, the pillows were the softest, and I don't mean that in a complimentary way. Essentially, they felt like they'd disintegrated and like nothing I'd ever felt. I placed towels over the most firm ones and doubled them to make one solid pillow. The bedding was old and didn't appear clean. I ultimately slept in my clothes on top of the bed. The next day, I purchased a comforter of my own and slept on the downstairs sofa for the entire week. Oh and the cable was out the first day downstairs. Upstairs there were VERY limited channels. This problem was fixed the next day, as well. The gym was a joke and consisted of broken equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The Only Place I'd Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Ms. Sylvi, the host, was awesome! I wound up leaving later than expected and she still accommodated me, after business hours. The place looked EXACTLY as pictures. It was so comfortable that most of the plans I had were passed off to lay in bed. I have Ms. Sylvi's number and I already informed her of the next times I'll be back in Miami... so, sorry guys, but I'm already booked for spots. But when you can get around myself to stay there, you will LOVE it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious n clean

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
It was great. Everything went smooth n peaceful. Had everything u needed. Would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was it okay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Level Spacious Loft

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
My weekend stay at the Lofts on the park was amazing and relaxing. The place was clean spacious and had lots of beds. They have their own private pool and a gated garage. The area also has lots of shopping and restaurants that are easily accessible. I'll definitely be coming back and will make this place my go to home away from home when I visit Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A True Steal in Miami

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I usually only rate facilities that are surprisingly good or disappointingly bad. This was excellent. It is a true spacious apartment with secure parking included. The bedroom was very large and comfortable. The full kitchen is well equipped. It is quite convenient (two short blocks) from Briscaine Blvd and across the street from a quiet park. it was a steal for the $90.00 a night I paid. Note that there is no front desk as such. It IS an apartment complex. Calling ahead is essential for easy immediate access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice people, welcoming people

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the free laundry because when traveling you build up many dirty clothes. They have tons of places to eat within walking distance
Cons: It was advertised with breakfast but they don't have any. The place was nice enough so I got over that quickly and just went to target for groo
Location: Target, Starbucks red lobster are not even a five minute drive away. There's shopping close by as well.
I felt at home during my stay. The manager was an adorable lady who felt like she was my aunt. The housekeeper was so sweet as well. It's really spacious and will accommodate a large group of people. Our room had three futons and a king bed. There's a little exercise room and pool. you get free laundry which is awesome. I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Loft on the Parks, Fl. - Recommended

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Since there is no front "official " front desk, instructions on how to access the building needed to be provided. Experienced a significant delay in receiving instructions from the Property Manager which was frustrating. But once I got to the property I was completely amazed. Advice to future bookers - Ensure that the telephone number used to book your initial bookings is used when caling to request instructions. (Especially if you are an international traveller who might change sims. Or it's best to receive the instructions Prior to arriving.) Room: Large, comfortable and clean. It's a fully equipped apartment. Location: Good. Parking: Secured. I would recommend this hotel. Just ensure you confirm prior to arrival :)