Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing to like about it.
Cons: It is being remodled and changed into something new,
It was false advertising, there was no restaurant, no bar, and the guy at the desk didn't even want to call a cab for us, he said he didn't have the resources. When we got there we found out it was closing in 2 weeks and becoming a different place, they already had changed the name of the hotel. It should have been stated that this was going on and that is was under construction. For the price we payed we should have had some emenities. We were very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The beds were very uncomfortable. I've Machine didn't work, there were a few stains on the comforter. Plus, when I went to book thru Expedia it initially said I was booking a Radisson. It did not end up being a Radisson, although it has been in the past. Everything about this place was uncomfortable. Will never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel is run down and under a lot of construction. Our room was fine for the most part, but our bathroom handle was broken, the shower curtain rod was about to fall off, and the paint in the bathtub was peeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglasville, GA

Manchester East

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pool area and microwave/refrigerator in the room
Location: Down the road from a major shopping area Bay Shore mall.
The 1st room they gave us was across the hall from the laundry room and smelled like a dog had stayed in the room. The 2nd room was great. It was very clean and had ample room. My only objection to this hotel was the pool area was not usable and under construction and there was no refrigerator in the room. There was a microwave outside the room near the inner stairwell. This was probably why the room was so cheap for the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Bad experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Difficult to find, dirty room with broken shower curtain and rod. Water leaked over entire bathroom. Blood in lamp shade, stains on bed and pillow cases. Had $110 hold put on my card by the hotel after I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in a convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Only real problem was shower head fell off. Everything else was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Ok for the price and location for a one night stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel is scheduled for a remodel, so maybe it has hope when that is complete. The whole place needs it! Rooms are big, but smell old and musty. Bed was clean and comfortable. Front desk man was friendly and welcoming. I didn't like getting bothered by housekeeping at 9am the next morning, when I really wanted to sleep in after a late night. The "Do not Disturb" sign was missing from my door. The curtain doesn't close all the way, so I had to block the sunlight beam with my hair clip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room was clean and staff was very nice. Pool was not open but I don't swim so that was fine with me. Very quiet and I loved that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities MN

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The bed was a "Sleep Number" with a non-functioning pump. So, one side was rock hard and the other extremely soft. It was my fault for not asking for a new room but it was nearly 11 PM when I checked in and I just didn't want to bother. Also, the hotel sign was covered by a banner with a new name so that at night I could not locate the hotel. I called them only to find that I was next door. Otherwise the hotel was just in need of refurbishing. It has potential and worked okay but not as nice as I had hoped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Just a dirty feeling!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lamps didn't work ! Ice machine broken bed not comfy! Dirty it was hard to fall asleep!