Ratings based on 2,544 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Wonderful and Relaxing

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The entire trip was so relaxing. Everyone is friendly. The villas felt like it was home away from home.
4 out of 5
by Tina

Easter Holiday Weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was very nice. I was disappointed in several things however: 1. With the price I paid not having a complimentary breakfast was a let down. 2. Not having water glasses in the room was unacceptable. 3. Not having a flat screen TV was a let down especially since it was advertised. 4. Lastly and most importantly my safety could have been compromised because I was required to display my room number on the parking pass which was required to be displayed anytime my vehicle was parked on the property.
5 out of 5
by Tangsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA GA

Fraudulent Charges, False Advertising, No CS

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: quiet and affordable
Cons: Less fraudulent charges, with no pictures as proof. water view, nice pool, customer service etc etc , amenities, house keeping
Location: Nothing near by had to drive at least 5-10 miles to everything
My family and I booked a room at BAREFOOT YACHT CLUB, well let me tell you we did not stay at BAREFOOT, but a "sister: property called IRONWOOD. There were no toiletries, trash bags, etc. We did not have access to the pool and once we actually got a customer service agent, we had to drive 2 miles to get the key to the pool, it was at a different property where the pool was located, it actually was the property that was actually advertised on the pretty pictures on the website, again 2 miles from where we stayed. The furniture was outdated, the mattress on the sofa bed was old worn and dirty. Could not adjust the thermostat, had to call maintenance (NOT HELP), remote control was missing in one bedroom. The WORSE part was expecting your $100 deposit back on your credit card, only to discover you were charged $200 for a cleaning fee and was told its because some wax was wasted on the carpet.. BS BS BS BS BS BS BS, WE NEVER NEVER NEVER HAD ANY WAX, FURTHERMORE I took PICTURES before we departed that condo was cleaner than when we stayed there. I've left messages for Shawn and Nicole, still waiting.
4 out of 5
by Alana

Spring Break at Barefoot 2017

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was so please with the condition of the unit. My family was comfortable, it was peaceful and quiet. To my surprise it was quite lovely. The only reason why it did not get 4 stars was because the Wi-Fi was not working. I am a student and needed to submit an assignment and was unable to do so. I phoned the front desk and the only help I received was that the other rooms were booked so, they really couldn't help me.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The condo was amazing. Unfortunately you have to provide your own toiletries. You would think that price that they will provide you with tissue room service but I didn't get any of that.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Very Happy !

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
First time .. Loved the Condo very nice ❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beech Island, SC

The Wrights Spring Break

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I was very concern with the reviews I read before booking this place. The condo was very clean and nice.Very updated and stylish.Sara at the front desk was very patient and helpful with all of my concerns. The beds were very comfortable . We will stay here again. A.Wright
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesville,NC

Nice condo close to golf and restaurants.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The Beach Vacation Rental company needs to invest $$ into customer service training. They actually had someone who couldn't tell me how to get to their office. I put the address into my GPS and it took me to a T-shirt store. When I finally got there the 2 ladies were far from being courteous or welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Spring Break 2017 - a true golf destination

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Barefoot Landing area has a lot to offer including shopping, ice cream, and great restaurants, Greg Norman's and the Flying Fish. There is an inter-coastal cruise however it feels up fast - need to book several weeks in advance. Our unit at Cypress Bend was large, spacious, very clean, comfortable, and right on the golf course. There is no work-out center here and the pools are small with no hot tubs. The resort is equal distance to golf courses in Little River, SC to Conway, SC. A 15 minute drive to the Boardwalk area on the ocean. It was easy to find parking there either at a meter or a paid lot for $5 for the full day.