Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington sc

Good value for the money

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Parking garage terrible too small lanes. Also short on towel sets each day. Receptionist forget to give us bracelets to get in facilities. Pools great. Room had been updated. Been here last 10 years
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed for $ 300 a night stayg

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Arrived with two cars and was charged $50 for five day stay for parking (it was stated free parking). First two days had to go to front desk to get clean towels. Poor maintenance of the swimming pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huber heights oh

Posted Jul 7, 2017
plenty of room and privacy. wonderful view of the ocean. very clean. staff is very friendly. the have a lot of discounts and free offers to local places with room card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and room!

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Didn't care for the promotional giveaways when you walk in the door had to sit through a seminar for free gift wife got hooked into that and we had to sit through a seminar. And did not even use the free gift
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamlet nc

Awesome

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was very nice and what I expect I highly recommend for future stays here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by Felix

A great location but some maintenance issues

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Maintenance is needed for the bathroom and kitchen areas
4 out of 5
by Romano

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really great stay for the price. Had an oversized room for a couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Right by the Beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Booked this hotel last minute due to availability, second time visiting Myrtle Beach.Check-in process took a long time. However the main feature in any hotel is the bed and unfortunately this scored low! I could feel the springs..sheets and blanket were hard. Not my idea of a pleasant sleep. Position of the t.v. was too far from the bed! The room was cozy and clean. Provided all standard amenities with a kitchenette. The room had a small, but cute balcony where I could see the ocean. Baywatch is good, but could be better!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Bay Watch Resort for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We are glad the room was cozy and clean. We apologize for the lack of comfort you received during your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by James

Not bad depending on your expectations.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is dated but making efforts improve. Many but not all rooms have been updated with new carpet, drapes and a paint job; so you should ask about your room at time of booking. If you book through a 3rd party like Hotels.com they will place you in one of a bank of rooms that they have reserved and guess what; your chances of getting an ocean view is slim to none. However, if you go to the front desk you can upgrade for around $37. This area of Myrtle Beach is lower middle class so your restaurant choices are in the caliber of Golden Corral. 20-30 miles south Ruth's Chris. Also, you better ask about what large groups are coming into town; large biker clubs like this area. We just missed thousands of Harley bikers by a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Anna Bowers, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our resort for your visit and taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed our updated rooms and the location of our resort. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Overall everything was great.

Posted May 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
From the breakfast buffet to the massive amount of pools indoor and out to the nice size of the rooms to the cleanliness of the facility, I was quite satisfied and pleased. I didn't have a single issue with this resort. I'd say the only thing that I'd improve is the fact that you cannot access the main building from the north or south tower. I felt having to leave the building to goto the main tower was a bit tedious. And also the walk to the parking structure was quite a ways away from the main and north building. Maybe they should think about having a bridge or walkway built so that walking from building to building and building to parking lot would be easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Bay Watch Resort for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read that you liked the nice size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the facilities. We look forward to seeing you again!