Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Ok.. expected more

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated
Location: Location is great. Best part of the hotel.
I know we were visiting in Dec, but I was disappointed in the small indoor pool and outdoor pool area that wasn't very up to date. The newest part of the hotel (town center) looked GREAT but very $$$ for a margarita, which wasn't good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Carey B, Hotel Management
Dear Cayla, Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your Beach Cove stay. We appreciate your comments and certainly will use them to learn and grow. Thank you for your time. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice view of the beach.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great staff. Clean room with nice design. Very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Carey Asst GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of Beach Cove!! We look forward to your next stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Needs upgraded and maintenance

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The doors are Warped and will not close, floors dirty, kitchen has little storage room and doors need adjusted, outside furniture filthy, bifold door in bathroom off track etc. not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Carey B, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, I would love to discuss your Beach Cove experience with you when you have a moment. Your comments are certainly not that of our typical guest and I would love the opportunity to speak with you. Feedback such as yours is very important and helps us learn and grow. Thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Great View

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very nice hotel with a great view of the ocean. My room was a suite, with conveniences I most want in a hotel room. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Carey B, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for your wonderful review of Beach Cove. We are happy to be considered a very nice hotel with a great view of the ocean. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Beach front, outdoor facilities
Cons: Rooms need updating,
Location: Restaurants, shows and shopping are all within walking distance.
We enjoyed our time over a long weekend celebrating an anniversary. The ocean view was great as we spent some time each day sitting on the small balcony enjoying a cup of coffee. At night, the beach was illuminated with large flood lights from the hotel enabling beach combers, fishermen, and even a blue heron to hunt their treasures. Beach access was easy and convenient, and pools and jacuzzis were abundant. A full sized refrigerator with plenty of space for drinks and leftovers eliminated the need for ice and coolers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Carey B, Hotel Management
Dear Beach Cove Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Anniversary celebration! We are happy to see that you were pleased with your oceanfront view, our pools and Jacuzzis, and the room accommodations. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swartz Creek, MI

Nice hotel with direct access to the beach.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location to beach, and size of rooms.
Cons: Updating rooms...needs to be remodeled.
Location: Great location with lots of things to see and do in North and South Myrtle Beach areas.
Overall nice hotel, but needs updates. Rooms and other areas out of date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina. OH

Great view from the 15th floor

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: proximity to beach
Cons: update the room
Location: Great location. Lots nearby -- Banana Boat ride; Joe's Hamburgers; Joe's Bar and Grill; ice cream shop. All within walking distance.
Check-in process was very quick and efficient. Room was very clean. Views of the ocean were beautiful. Pools were kept very clean. Beach was clean also. The kitchen was updated and stocked. The remainder of the room needed updating -- furniture, carpeting, doors. The employees -- maintenance, desk, housekeeping -- were all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, NC

excellent view, right on beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: perfect view, spacious room, clean, quiet, right on beach, many swimming pools.
Cons: more elevators
Location: right on north myrtle beach, near everything, many restaurants and just minutes away from Myrtle beach
perfect view of ocean, good place to see sunrise. has 5 swimming pools, 2 hottubs, good for kids to play and kill time. right on beach, can go anytime, even at midnight. close to restaurants, many places to eat and play. very close to Myrtle beach, within minutes of drive. hotel is clean and spacious, quiet. down points: no complementary breakfast, elevator sometimes long waiting time