Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

View is the best part of stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Great view!
Cons: Updating, paint walls, bathroom improvements
Location: Great Location
1st room we had, had a pipe burst- water everywhere. Had to pack everything up, moved us, unpacked again, bathroom was dirty, bed was hard, entire room needed some major TLC. Was expensive for what we got. Not 1 mention of a free stay in the future. Not very Happy this time at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is right on the beach, needs updating

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: pools
Location: room 702
Great time, we had a two bed two bath with a full kitchen. Everything was clean and comfortable, could use some updating. Also needs a full time sit down dining would be nice. Will go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel but not for our family

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location to the beach
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom
Location: Very close to Barefoot Landing, very good restaurants, Myrtle Beach shows, golfing, and airport
Sitting area in room very uncomfortable; shower curtain had black mold; jack hammers started work at 8 am on Friday morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location and staff was nice. Bedding didn't fit great (kept coming off). Pillows were Not clean and we kept asking for new ones. Bathroom is pretty small. Overall a decent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location, but the elevators are to slow. We loved the pools, the rooms were a great size. The hotel is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Joe

family getaway

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, booked last minute, but enjoyed a great ocean view.
2 out of 5
by Travis

Very disappointing

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
May not be a good idea to stay here on weekdays as loud construction was being performed on some of the apartments. We complained but management said that they were allowed to work from 8 to 5 and there was nothing they could do about the noise.
5 out of 5
by ronnise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay for family of 5

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights with our 3 children. We had plenty of space for all 5 of us without being on top of each other. The pool area was amazing and had a reasonably priced outdoor bar. We looked in the arcade but did not play bc games were a minimum of $1 each (way overpriced). Our room was clean but the floor did feel as though it hadn't been swept or mopped really well. This was not a big deal to us bc you are at the beach and sand is everywhere already. Overall I would definitely stay here again as long as the nightly rate was reasonable.