Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Right on the beach, friendly guest, very friendly staff, and great family memories A+++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for this awesome review and for staying with us! We really appreciate it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frackville, PA

Very nice location, close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great, hotel stuff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Only one elevator made some problems, two would be better. Water pressure could be a little higher, but we had rooms on 9th floor, and it explains.
Location: Locations was great and as a family we had everything we need to be satisfy. Coming back next year definitely.
Great location, close to the beach and not far at all from shopping center, such as Walmart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rundown

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Extremely disappointed in the conditions of the hotel, very rundown. The staff were very nice and breakfast was good but desperately needs to be renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Sorry, we could not verify your identity to validate your stay with us. This should be removed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

This is an inexpensive hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
If you want an inexpensive hotel right on the beach, this will do. It is fairly rundown and needs updated something fierce. The people that work there are nice and helpful. It is clean"ish" - probably as clean as it can be with the terrible cleaning supplies the crew has. Pretty sure I am younger than the vacuum cleaners and the laundry facilities we saw were downright sad working conditions. The beach is lovely though and the hotel was decent enough for a quick stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Sorry, this review should be removed as it is unverifiable. We could not locate a Rolanda that has stayed with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Nice clean friendly excellent view on beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront excellent room
Cons: Towels poolside
Location: Ocean front...good location
The staff over the top and beyond helpful...took a handicap family member and a few senior, the staff made sure that they were very comfortable and taken care of....just love the staff here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review and for staying with us! Please come see us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Old and worn out, but close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful, and the hotel had a great view of the ocean, as it was located directly in front of the beach!
Cons: The decor is in desperate need of modernization and updating.
Location: The hotel was directly on the beach, so it was a quick walk to the ocean and beach. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, also.
The hotel is actually located in 3 separate buildings, all next to one another on a very busy street in Myrtle Beach. The condition of my building, (called "an annex" by the hotel itself), was very worn out and decor looked to be dated from the 1950's. The hotel is in definite need of updating! However, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, which was a plus. There is no housekeeping staff on overnight, just one person manning the check-in desk in the main building. There was no air conditioning in the building's hallways, so it was best to just make a fast sprint from the antiquated elevator to my room at the far end of the hallway from the elevator. Some of the towels had holes in them and were in need of replacement, although I was supplied with more than an ample supply of towels and washcloths. A refrigerator, as well as small kitchenette sink and stove were in the room, but I wasn't cooking. I guess these amenities might be useful if one wanted to cook meals in one's room or to warm up a baby's bottle, perhaps. The view of the beach and ocean from my 4th floor room was spectacular!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was disappointing

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Checked in late.. booked an ocean view room through Expedia and did not get one. Front office staff was rude and when I mentioned about ocean front room, they replied that they are fully booked and ready to cancel my reservation. The room was okay. There was a long line for breakfast and the food was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by s, Hotel Management
Please contact Expedia if you felt the wrong room was given. We only hold the rooms THEY send over to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel right in the beach. Excellent place.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It was one of the best vacations I have had. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
We love hearing the word "Best "! Can't wait til you are with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I book for this hotel way back and when I booked the room it was stated that no deposit was needed and that they would collect money at check in.. the hotel tried to collect money a week before the trip from card that was on file the card was declined so they canceled my room that's poor business will never book them again neither will I tell anyone better yet Im sending a letter to better business Bureau..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
This review should be removed. This guest did not stay at the hotel. All reservations at our property do require a one night's deposit in order to hold and guarantee the room. This regulation is spelled out on the confirmation Expedia sends to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: The only problem I had was a bath towel that did not seem so clean, it had an odor and stain.
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel because I looked at the reviews after I had booked the room. This review will address the things I read that concerned me before I arrived. While the hotel is not new, the rooms are nice with comfortable beds and pillows, and the bed linens are soft. I really liked the set up of the rooms because it afforded more privacy than a regular room since the beds are separated by the bath and kitchenette. The breakfast was good and satisfying before a day out. Although there is not a big dining area we always had a place to sit. There were a good combination and hot and cold foods and drinks. The staff were friendly. Also, there is plenty of parking. While parking directly around the hotels is limited there are other lots in the area, including right across the street. Overall, very satisfied and if I return to the area I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by S, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review! Please let us know when you are back with us so we can buy you a few drinks!