Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel+was+in+good+location.+Loved+the+beach+view.+Would+stay+here+again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and for staying at our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Forest, VA

Hotel room was exactly what I asked for.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Oceanside and near eating places made this a great place to stay.i
Location: I didn't do much except go out to eat and enjoy the Hot Doughnuts from Krispy Kreme. A lot of my family was here so I spent as much time with them.
The staff was great and the room was just what I needed. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this fantastic review! We really appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: I really enjoyed the convenience of the tiki bar located in the pool area of the south tower. We were big fans of the indoor pool (warm) and jacuzzi.
Cons: The phone in our room did not work and we did not receive a "do not disturb" sign. Cable picture very staticy.
Location: The major thing to do is relax on the beach, but you are also a short drive to many popular restaurants like Dino's. Take-out/delivery are options.
I very much enjoyed my family vacation in North Myrtle Beach at the Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort. This is a great option for those on a budget looking for a nice, clean, decent hotel. Check-in was quick and I was given a map of the resort; the lady who assisted me was very helpful in explaining where my room was, where I should park, and mentioned where breakfast and the pools were located as well. It is not intuitive where to go so this was much appreciated. I purchased the Room Type "Non-Oceanview Standard Room, Annex Building-1 King Bed" which equated to the 3rd (top) floor of the ANNEX building. We could see the beach/ocean out of our windows and on the balcony outside our room. Not all rooms have that view, but we got lucky. The entrances to the rooms in the ANNEX building are on the outside and there is an elevator. There are only about 6 parking spots at the ANNEX building itself but there is more free parking right across the street. The beds were super comfy and the fridge and microwave worked great. You can tell the rooms have been recently redone and thought they were very nice. I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonville, NC

Nice, clean hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, good beach access.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Good beach access, close to restaurants, beach stores and lots of things to do.
Good location all around, great beach access. Bed was very comfy. Walking distance to a convenience store and beach store a plus. Restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review and for staying with us! We look forward to having you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

So close to the beach!!! Not too crowded either

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff are amazing. The buildings could use some exterior work and updating. Room was clean, air conditioner on balcony kind of detracted from the sound of the ocean everytime it kicked on, but overall was not a bad stay. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didnt get to stay here.They cancelled my reservati

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I booked this hotel in May 2017. We were scheduled to stay there last Saturday(July 15). On Thursday I recieved an email stating my reservation had been cancelled and to call the hotel. When I called a young girl said that it was cancelled because they were trying to collect my payment. I explained that my iteniary stated that payment was due at check in. She told me nope thats not true. So I asked her if I could rebook the room. Nope they had booked it out before communicating with me. Therefore my families mini vacation was cancelled because every hotel was booked. She did not try to help me just told me to call back tomorrow and talk to a manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Expedia will not allow us to post a response
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and welcoming, however the hotel was disappointing. The first room we stayed in looked as if it was chopped up from several rooms, holes in the ceiling, door of the a/c room was cut and vent placed on the door, blinds were so gross, door jam was falling apart, no coffee table , no pillows on the bed, bed skirt was ripped, sink falling off the wall, water marks on the ceiling. We the moved to an ocean front room that was very nice and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good location..Older facility..Great staff..Very good breakfast..Only negatives were broken elevator in one building, broken ice machine in our building and bed was very soft...Still a great visit and we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us and posting this nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Staff was overwhelmingly positive and accommodatin

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was overwhelmingly positive and accommodating. Loved everything about the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
What an awesome review! Drinks on us the next time you're here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Right on the beach, friendly guest, very friendly staff, and great family memories A+++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for this awesome review and for staying with us! We really appreciate it!!