Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KY

was a nice pool and breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: safe AS POSSIBLE DUETO VERY BAD STORM
Cons: ROOMSTOBE AIRY MORE
Location: IN A AVERAGEPART OF TOWN
we arrived late in evenin so we were mainly interested in gettingrest
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us and for proving this nice review of our hotel! Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Upgrade

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Our stay would have been pleasant regardless, but upon arrival we were told we had somehow been upgraded to a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. This was wonderful and completely unexpected. The hotel staff was beyond helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. Price was very reasonable, even without the upgrade. The room was clean. we had fun on the beach and in the pool. Breakfast was as expected and good. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone traveling to North Myrtle Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Directly at the Beach, Great Staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Front row on the beach, with access to the beach directly next to the hotel. Some parking spots are covered. Great full breakfast. Staff is super!
Cons: A little bit more thorough cleaning. Floor might be difficult, since sand is carried all through the hotel. But hair and dirt spots on the sofa bed.
Location: Location is perfect. MUST-VISIT-Restaurants: Benito's Brick Oven Pizza Pasta (1598 Hwy 17 S) & Kings Sushi - with AYCE (801 Hwy 17 S)
Room: We booked a Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette, Oceanfront. "Oceanfront" is really ocean front - beautiful; view to the beach & the ocean, you could also see the pool from the balcony (great, if traveling w/kids) Room was big, very comfortable for 3 adults with luggage. You could easily fit 5 adults (3 sleep in king bed, 2 on sleep sofa), it would still be comfortable, since the room is spacious. Kitchenette had all utensils we needed. We washed the silverware and plates before use, they did not seem very clean. Room was "sandy", we wrote a little note "to vacuum extra good" the next day, and they did. It was not the cleanest room, but the bathroom was clean, and that is most important. Sofa-bed seemed like they did not clean it, but we did not complain about it. I'm sure, if we would've said something, there would've been an action - the staff was great. Location: You walk out of your room, take the stairs down, make a turn & have already sand under your feet. On the beach only one row of "rental chaise lounge & umbrellas", so you have enough room to put your chair, or towel. A lot of families in the area, but you did not hear screaming kids, etc., since you have so much room at the beach. To Myrtle Beach (boardwalk etc.) it took 30 minutes by car, that was for us very nice, since "the crowds" are there, and here you have your peace and quiet. Breakfast: full, for every taste. It was not every day the same. Staff: super nice, & quick if you have requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your comments on how we can improve!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartsville, sc

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and courteous. They gave me a small welcome package when I checked in. The clerk made sure I knew all about the pools and the times everything closed and when breakfast was. I only expected a continental breakfast but that was not what I got. They had a wonderful selection from cereal to eggs. I definitely would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for this awesome review! Please come see us again very soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Liberty, NC

Donz Review

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Get rid of the powdered eggs at breakfast.
Location: Close to everything, restaurants and attractions.
This Best Western is on Crescent Beach at Myrtle. Best little nook along the way in North Myrtle Beach. The hotel has the normal amenities plus a lazy river but best of all....BREAKFAST. There are few things that get me up at 6AM, but their breakfast will. I prefer their Annex Building because rooms and parking are convenient. It is like a mini-motel by itself. The staff is always courteous, helpful, and just plain nice to deal with. They are always handing out an upgrade or drinks in the Tiki Bar. And, EVERYTHING IS JUST STEPS FROM THE BEACH. When I go back this Fall, This is where I will stay. It's like coming home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for posting this wonderful review of our hotel! Please come see us again soon as we have a few drinks waiting for your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was in good location. Loved the beach view. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and for staying at our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Forest, VA

Hotel room was exactly what I asked for.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Oceanside and near eating places made this a great place to stay.i
Location: I didn't do much except go out to eat and enjoy the Hot Doughnuts from Krispy Kreme. A lot of my family was here so I spent as much time with them.
The staff was great and the room was just what I needed. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this fantastic review! We really appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: I really enjoyed the convenience of the tiki bar located in the pool area of the south tower. We were big fans of the indoor pool (warm) and jacuzzi.
Cons: The phone in our room did not work and we did not receive a "do not disturb" sign. Cable picture very staticy.
Location: The major thing to do is relax on the beach, but you are also a short drive to many popular restaurants like Dino's. Take-out/delivery are options.
I very much enjoyed my family vacation in North Myrtle Beach at the Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort. This is a great option for those on a budget looking for a nice, clean, decent hotel. Check-in was quick and I was given a map of the resort; the lady who assisted me was very helpful in explaining where my room was, where I should park, and mentioned where breakfast and the pools were located as well. It is not intuitive where to go so this was much appreciated. I purchased the Room Type "Non-Oceanview Standard Room, Annex Building-1 King Bed" which equated to the 3rd (top) floor of the ANNEX building. We could see the beach/ocean out of our windows and on the balcony outside our room. Not all rooms have that view, but we got lucky. The entrances to the rooms in the ANNEX building are on the outside and there is an elevator. There are only about 6 parking spots at the ANNEX building itself but there is more free parking right across the street. The beds were super comfy and the fridge and microwave worked great. You can tell the rooms have been recently redone and thought they were very nice. I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonville, NC

Nice, clean hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, good beach access.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Good beach access, close to restaurants, beach stores and lots of things to do.
Good location all around, great beach access. Bed was very comfy. Walking distance to a convenience store and beach store a plus. Restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review and for staying with us! We look forward to having you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

So close to the beach!!! Not too crowded either

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff are amazing. The buildings could use some exterior work and updating. Room was clean, air conditioner on balcony kind of detracted from the sound of the ocean everytime it kicked on, but overall was not a bad stay. Would stay again.