Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Walls are thin

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I could hear the persons TV from the room next to us. I could also hear someone snoring. Nice hotel but walls are to thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate hearing that you found your visit to our property to be a mostly pleasant one. I sincerely apologize, though, that you were able to hear noise from adjacent guest rooms. I will let our maintenance and design teams know of your remarks at once so that they can continue to work to ensure that all of our guests can easily enjoy and quiet and relaxing stay here. I hope that you will choose our hotel for your next trip to the North Myrtle Beach area. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next visit to our property. Regards, Nishant Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel was OK. Room had a strong perfume/disinfectant smell. When we said we wanted two rooms close together they did not offer the information that they do have adjoining rooms. Wish we would've known that. Free breakfast was better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us following your recent stay here. While I'm glad to hear that your visit was generally pleasant, I apologize for the lack of direct communication that you received from our front desk team when you made a special request regarding room assignments. Further, I'm sorry that you were not absolutely pleased with the scent of your guest room. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are completely satisfied with their stays here, and I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you a superb experience during your next visit to this area. Regards, Nishant Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Nice hotel near our venue

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Check in was at 1500 but upon arrival at 1600 they were still making the bed. Room was neat and clean and check in was easy. Overall, well worth the price paid. Mattress and pillows were comfortable. Good price for the night stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Though your room was still being prepared when you arrived at our hotel, I am so glad to hear that you found it to be clean and well-appointed upon checking in. I hope that any slight delay you experienced did not cause you any major inconvenience. We appreciate hearing that you felt our property was a great value, as well. I hope that you'll give us the chance to welcome you again, should your travels ever bring you back to the area. We'd love to be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Nishant Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville nc

Little pearl in a see of shiny things!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: clean, beds were comfy, a/c was awesome.
Cons: shower pressure
Location: house of blues and plenty of shopping at the outlets
I was pleasantly surprised because of some reviews. Prices always suck in the summer season but I was happy to stay at this facility. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. I stayed only one night after a bender on the town. Lost track of time and they allowed me to stay some extra time to clean off the night before. Thank you very much. Don't read into this next part....just me giving a compliment...Very Beautiful Front Desk woman. Lovely and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear chris, We are so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with everything regarding your recent visit to our Comfort Inn hotel in North Myrtle Beach, SC. Thank you for letting us offer you a comfortable and pleasant place to stay while you visited this area. We were delighted to receive all of your positive feedback and hope that every stay you have here will be just as pleasant. Our team members can't wait to welcome you back soon for another great time! Regards, AP Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, with clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was a little sparse and crowded, though it may have been better earlier in the morning, as we went about 30 minutes before it ended. Overall, we had a very good experience here and I would recommend to anyone looking for a quality cheaper hotel option in North Myrtle Beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recommending our hotels to other users of this web site via this online review! We appreciate hearing that your stay here was generally a pleasant one, and we are so glad that you gave our newly opened Comfort Inn the chance to welcome you to North Myrtle Beach. I apologize for the fact that you weren't absolutely pleased with your experience at our breakfast bar, and I assure you that we will work hard to continue to make any necessary improvements to all of our services and amenities. I hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you to this area. We'd love to be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, AP Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was not the best at all. The ac would not run properly. The entrance door was hard to open. It was very clean and quite which was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to be our guest during your recent visit to this area. We appreciate your business and are glad to know that you found our property to be clean and quiet. I do apologize for the fact that you were not completely pleased with several other aspects of your stay, though, and I have brought your remarks to the attention of our hotel's maintenance team. We value the absolute satisfaction of our guests and hope that you'll give us another opportunity to offer you a 5-star experience during your next visit to this area. Regards, AP Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We were attending a show at House of Blues and this hotel was right down the road. We basically just needed a place to sleep after the show, and left early the next morning. I would never stay here for an extended amount of time. Definitely needs some updating, which they're working on. Our room smelled bad, the carpet had awful stains, and there were small roaches in the bathroom. We were hoping to have a quick bite to eat for breakfast before we left, but there was absolutely nothing available. Not sure what was going on, since they advertise continental breakfast. On a positive note, the staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MGKFan, Thank you for choosing to travel to the North Myrtle Beach, SC area for a special event recently! We appreciated the chance to provide you with lodging during this trip and I am glad that you've taken the time to reach out to us to let us know about your stay here. I apologize for the fact that you weren't completely pleased with the experience you had here, but I am glad to know that you saw that we're working hard to quickly make major improvements to our property. I hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next visit to the area. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, AP Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

In the midst of transitioniing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Said their system was down still due to hurricane a week before so couldn't check in through Expedia reservation. Had to call Expedia etc etc. took about 20 minutes to check in. Hotel is in desperate need of upgrades throughout. Beds are like sleeping on plywood, couches are worn out. Water pressure for shower is about non existent. This place draws people who slam doors at all hours, yell in the hallways at 4 am etc etc. Don't think you are going to get any kind of breakfast you want to eat either. Basically nothing but old danishes and coffee are provided. Parking lot is filthy and the location is not in a very good part of town. The room was clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the fact that you had a negative experience at our hotel. We value the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests, and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is in the process of making big changes to this hotel and I assure you that we will be working to ensure that all travelers who stay here are completely satisfied with their experience at our property. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to the area. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, AP Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Gone downhill!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel probably 10 times in the last 3 years on business, always with multiple rooms. This stay was disappointing, clerk at front desk struggled to get our reservation sorted out but pleasant. Consensus was rooms were not being cleaned fully, especially the carpets were showing age and not being maintained. The continental breakfast is less than half the items that we have been used to, really skimpy. We did notice a bunch of new mattresses in parking lot so hopefully putting investment back into hotel, hope they bought a carpet cleaner too!! Have always enjoyed staying there, location is convenient to many attractions and restaurants in North Myrtle Beach, hope they can take a hard inspection of property and bring the standards back up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the recent experience you had here and I assure you that this is not the type of experience we want for any guest to have. I sincerely appreciate that you have brought all of these issues to my direct attention. I will be addressing your remarks with our staff immediately and we are in the process of working to bring many positive changes to our property. I apologize for all of the troubles that you faced while you were here and I hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you to our hotel during your next trip to the area. Regards, AP Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Experience EVER.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
My room had several roaches in it. The beds were not comfortable and the towels were dirty. I wold NOT recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the fact that you had a negative experience at our hotel. We value the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests, and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is in the process of making big changes to this hotel and I assure you that we will be working to ensure that all travelers who stay here are completely satisfied with their experience at our property. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to the area. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, AP Patel General Manager