Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach, SC

Okay, I have some time to kill

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: It is neat and clean and gave me a room on the first floor.
Cons: I can think of nothing.
Location: There are so many restaurant and bars, to start to list would be fruitless and I would leave some out if I attempted to do so.
It is a motel. It is clean. The linen seems clean. The heating system is fine. It is really hard to wax poetic about a motel. It is not a 5 Star Hotel. But I am not paying 5 Star Hotel prices. It seems to be recently built or renovated. I called to find out if how late I could check in. I prepaid through Expedia. I was told anytime before 3 AM. I am now availing myself of the high speed internet and killing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seabrook, SC

Nice Hotel...close to Alamaba Theatre

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My husband and I planned a last minute to Myrtle Beach, SC and stayed at the Comfort Inn. Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Huge brekfast bar. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kym, I am so glad to hear that we offered you comfortable accommodations, an excellent location, and great service during your recent visit to the North Myrtle Beach, SC area. Thank you for giving our Comfort Inn the opportunity to serve you; we love having your 5-star feedback to add to our hotel's page here on Expedia. Our team members are already looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to this area. Regards, Nishant Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sav.Ga

Not close to the beach

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Not sure what to say because it's website is different from the hotel.And you are not close to the beach but we're close to house of blues.And that was what I was looking for.If you drive 10 more miles you will be amazing the difference and you will be close to the beach and a lot of things you can do and see.Still had a great time but I will be careful who helps me book a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you for reviewing our hotel here on Expedia. I hope that you enjoyed the time you had at our property, though I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our hotel's general location with regard to oceanfront proximity. I apologize for the troubles that this caused for you and hope that you'll continue to give us the chance to welcome you here in the future. We would love to be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Nishant Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General manager attitude sucks

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Checked in 10/6/17-10/7/17 I would not recommend this hotel too one of my fury friends if i had one customer service was very rude general manager was very rude.. the hotel is okay but the upgrades could have been much better. Yelp reviewer
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention via this online review. We were sorry to learn that you were not pleased with the service that you received from our management staff during this stay, as your absolute satisfaction is our #1 goal. I hope that you'll give Comfort Inn hotels another opportunity to work to earn your loyalty in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest at this property again soon, as well, and hope that your next stay here will go much better. Regards, Nishant Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from Harley Davidson

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. Loved the real fried eggs at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know that your time at our Comfort Inn hotel was pleasant. We are glad to hear that our breakfast got your day off to a great start. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay here an even better one, please be sure to let us know about it. We'd love to make your next experience worthy of a full 5-star rating. Regards, Nishant Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.c

Renewed

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel is a great one, two night stay. The hotel has been upgraded with comfortable amenities, beds lovely, toiletries on hand, however some of the paint work and tile work in the renovations are not detailed. Shower less than powerful (I like to conserve too, but with long hair I was in there for a long time) The breakfast substantial, staff helpful. Good overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for writing such a detailed review regarding your experience at our Comfort Inn hotel in North Myrtle Beach, SC. We were pleased to be able to welcome you as our guest and appreciate your kind words. We also appreciate hearing about some areas in which we can improve upon, and we do plan to continue bringing property updates to our hotel. I hope that you'll make your lodging reservations here for all of your future visits to the area. We'd love to have you as our guest again and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Nishant Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Ok for the money. No on beach but only few blocks away. Not many people staying there. Close to eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am glad to hear that our property's location near local dining options was an asset to your stay. I also hope that you enjoyed a quiet visit to our Comfort Inn hotel, though we are not an oceanfront property. If there's something that our staff could do to make your next stay here more comfortable or pleasant, please let us know about it. Your absolute satisfaction is important to us and we'd love to make certain that your next visit to our hotel is worthy of a 5-star rating. Regards, Nishant Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolinia

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We could walk to the beach in two blocks. There was a grocery store two blocks up and a drug store. My little boy loved going the suivener shops as well the beach. We loved the complementary breakfast and restraunts within walking and close driving distance from hotel. It was a joy going on vacation and spending time somewhere we felt welcome and special. We will be back to Comfort Inn in N. Myrtle Beach. Thanks guys for being wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It certainly sounds as if your family had a fabulous time on vacation in the North Myrtle Beach, SC area. Thank you for making the time to compose this review for us and for other Expedia users to read and enjoy. It's great to know about all of the specific things that pleased you while you were here. If there's anything that we can do to earn that 5th star from you during your next stay, please be sure to let our team know about it. We're looking forward to welcoming you back and want your next visit to be superb. Regards, Nishant Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price and location.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good for a night. Recent remodel. Not that clean in the Bathroom and shotty work by the remodelers but good overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for mentioning that you had a pleasant overall experience at our Comfort Inn hotel. I hope that you were able to enjoy some of our area's attractions while you were here, and that you'd feel comfortable choosing our property for a future visit to North Myrtle Beach, SC. We are planning to continue our renovations and will include our guest room bathrooms in these future plans. I hope you'll enjoy the finished product that we are currently working toward and that we will be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Nishant Patel General Manager