Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, close to the waterfront and boating

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms, large beds and comfortable
Cons: Prepare better breakfasts with a verity of foods.
Location: Good location, close to several good restaurants that served good food. Waterfront had several good food places. This was our first visit.
Very good experience. only complaint was breakfast was not so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharpsburg, Maryland

not bad

Posted Apr 3, 2017
we stayed for 2 nights. It's not the Ritz but served the purpose. Away from the hussel of North Myrtle Beach but close enough for an easy drive. A little dated and the bathroom fan was on it's last leg. Beds were comfortable, TV was wall mounted with enough cable channels to keep us entertained. Continental breakfast was a no show but hot coffee was available 24 hrs.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beds and pillows a little on the rough side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeremiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It did seem like they had done a few upgrades; the carpet was nice and the shower walls had been upgraded.
Cons: Customer service: don't question the customer about irrelevant things and when they ask for more towels, just give it to them.
Location: about 20 miles from great beaches and shopping, chain restaurants nearby.
Checked in shortly after published check-in time and was given a room key. The person who checked us in questioned us about why we had more than 4 people in our car, but I am not sure what that has to do with staying in the hotel. Our two extra people were staying in another hotel, so it felt a little harassing. Went to the room and it had not been cleaned (picture attached from when we first arrived), but they were in the middle of it. Lucky for us, we just wanted to change and get to the beach, so we did and hoped it would be done by the time we got back. When we did get back, there were only two of each type of towel, even though our reservation was for 4 people. There was mold at the bottom of the shower curtain as well (see photo). When we asked for more towels (the next day because it was late and we were too tired to care the previous night), we were questioned about why we were needing more towels. There was a coffee maker in the room, but no coffee. Continental breakfast was minimal at best, but there is a BK next door. Paid more than it was worth.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Charlotte NC

Less the in pressed

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms dated paint peeling from the shower ceiling, Green Pool, (could be from a stained bottom of the pool. Not worth 109 a night Shouldn't even on Horel.com
2 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Conuela from Greenville SC

Great stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Very clean room and smelled fresh.It was easy to find the beach from our room. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by David from Georgetown, SC

A Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was recently renovated with new appliances and bedding. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay. On the downside, poor landscaping around the pool, noisy neighbors and a sparse breakfast menu kept this from an excellent rating.