Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good breakfast. Clean room comfy bed. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is the first place we call if we're staying in North Myrtle Beach. Always clean, friendly staff and great breakfast. And they had cookies too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, NE

Hampton Inn - Harbourgate

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Great staff, wonderful breakfast, easy access to the highway.
Cons: Longer shower curtains that contain the water in the shower.
I had a 4 night stay because I was traveling on business. The hot breakfasts were wonderful! And the staff was very friendly. My first complaint is the floor by the air conditioner was wet (I didn't notice until day 3.) Second complaint is my room was for handicap, and the shower curtain didn't go all the way to the floor, and the first night I showered, water ran out under the door and into the entryway. There were 2 floor drains, but the floor was unlevel and didn't flow in that direction. The next night I was much more careful not to let that happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very nice hot complimentary breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked its location as it was very close to restaurants, and shopping
Location: The beach area very close.
My experience was pleasant. The bath tub had a slow drain but was promptly repaired upon request.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Great stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, I would highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by marilyn

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Just the front desk people were just not professional. The breakfast area employees were really nice.
4 out of 5
by Christopher Fraser from Durham

Two night stay.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Typical Hampton, however bathroom floor was exceptionally dirty. Complained about it before heading out for the day. Returned that evening to find no towels or bath mat and no coffee refills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Found the accommodation to be very good. Price good and location was convenient to shopping and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

It was very nice

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean rooms and big breakfast. Close to the beach and anywhere we wanted to go.
Location: It was close to the places we wanted to go to without too much traffic.
We always stay at the Hampton Inn when we go to North Myrtle. It was a clean room with a microwave and fridge. We love to eat the big breakfast before we go to the beach. We never had any complaints. We recommend to our friends. We plan t stay there again.