Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lock Haven

nice place, very close to beaches and activities.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to attractions, good food, night life, quiet environment and the great interaction with the staff.
Cons: Sure, this place could be updated. It is vintage with its wood bead board paneling on walls and ceiling. Very cottage, very 70's. But for the price!
Location: Pavilion is near by, lots of food choices, go kart tracks within 30 min drive and mini golf on nearly every corner. Charters, dolphin watching, etc.
We had an "apartment" with full kitchen, appliances, dishware etc. Very handy and could sleep 6-8 adults. Block and a half from the Pavilion on Ocean Drive. Plenty of food options and nite life galore. Very clean, quiet area and felt very safe. After having visited Myrtle Beach and other points of interest, I would certainly return to this area without thinking twice. Got to know the staff on a first name basis which was super. No concerns about coming back late at night and having no place to park. There is one place for every room. Hotel is quiet and has a nice size second floor deck that overlooks Ocean drive. Great for sunning or just people watching. There is NO pool, but the beach is literally 5 mins away with public access just across the street. The beach is very clean, soft sand and the ocean was beautiful. You are surrounded by high rise hotels, but for a fraction of what they are spending, I would do it all over again. We even had our own little "porch" that we sat on each night and enjoyed the area. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Small and quaint
Cons: N/a
The area was quite and safe. Will stay again. Friendly staff....great location. Close to beach
1 out of 5
by Claire

Gross

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Make sure you check under the bed! Food from I don't know when was underneath the beds. The dishes were previously dirty,cinder block walls made you feel as though you were in a cell not hotel. Nice area but this would definitely be a last resort if any. Warning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad motel for the price however the room gives off a very weird vibe at night for the room is made out of cinder blocks. The people who the run place are very polite, if you are looking to get away on a beach trip and you trying to stay within your budget i would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Leigh

Cheap and clean

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was dated, but room was clean and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay. Family atmosphere with a local owner, motel is old but had great service and made some new friends along the way. Quiet and comfortable, short walk to the beach and entertainment and food. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Denise

good location older hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Manager very nice and helpful on things to do very close to the beach and stores etc.Was an efficiency hotel so some people were residents older building basic amenities coffee maker fridge etc luckily we brought coffee supplies as none were supplied wasnt advertised as an efficiency have stayed in those before in myrtle beach with a full kitchen and knew to take everything with me this was not, wd stay again felt safe at night parking free they didnt do any housekeeping even though we stayed 2 nights fresh towels wd have been nice .Wi fi poor as walls were cinder block!!hot water ran out at 9am
5 out of 5
by Bryce

Best Budget Hotel in North Myrtle

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This will be my go to budget spot for Myrtle. Great location, great service, awesome owners. Saved my spring break!
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for a few nights. It is old but found to be clean and the owners very good to deal with. Would recommend for the price and location. If you are looking for a upscale hotel this isn't it but if you are looking for a reasonable priced clean place to stay this is it. Would diffently stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little motel close to the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I truely enjoyed my stay here at High Tide. Quiet, very friendly. I will definitely be back to stay again