Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,nc

Nice condo right on beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean and on beach. Not far to walk to.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near grocery and shopping.
We had to change units last night, this was inconvient. Wasn't told this when reserved unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. The staff tries to contact any guest thru Expedia in advance of their stay if they will have to move units. Occasionally, Expedia does not provide us with contact information for the guest. We apologize if you were not notified in advance about the room move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Enjoyed stay very much. Close to everything I like including Pickleball!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than adequate

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our unit was older but very clean. We got a 2 bedroom, even though there was just the two of us and we we're glad we did. One bedroom units don't have a sit-on balcony. There are no bedroom closets, so we used the 2nd bedroom to store our luggage and bags.Bedrooms very small. Hard to walk around the queen size bed in the bedrooms. The mattress was suprisingly very comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked and had a refrigerator with automatic ice maker. Elevators fast. Coconuts, the restaurant on condo property is very good. You've got to try the the tuna wrap or salad. Excellent!! And pretty inexpensive. Main Street within walking distance. Very nice beach. We'd definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Alema

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Love it!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Even though we had to change rooms it was a very convenient move and the suite was beautiful, clean and enjoyable.!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This is a timeshare, not a hotel. There is no daily cleaning service, no late checkout, or anything else you might expect from a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You are correct that this is a Timeshare resort. We do offer daily cleaning for a small fee. Included in your stay is a mid week tidy/linen exchange. Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: good location and clean
everything great except checkin is too late and checkout to early
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great view no balcony the room had a mildew smell not very pleasant bed slept ok bathtub shower was way off the floor a tall person would hit his or her head on the ceiling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, KY

Close to the beach but the nastiest room EVER!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and Main St.
Cons: Everything, especially cleaning procedures and customer service.
I don't think I've ever stayed in a room as filthy as the room we were in recently and paid nearly $200 per night to do so! Room #602 was absolutely disgusting. We went to the desk to see if their was some sort of problem as the common areas looked a little better but the excuse was that we booked it through Expedia so there was nothing they could do. I don't really understand that response but we didn't have time to go anyplace else so we toughed it out. Shortly after our complaint one of the front desk people walked up to our room, looked around and said "yes, I see, well we could possibly get somebody here tomorrow morning to clean it up" What is that!! Our feet got filthy dirty from simply walking from the shower to the bedroom. From then on I wore shoes even in the shower. Our last night the room above us must have run their bath tub over resulting in our ceiling dripping with dirty water over our entire bathroom. It was beyond gross. The resort is in dire need of an update. For $200 a night I can't believe I stayed. I won't be back, won't recommend it to anyone and am doubting I will use Expedia again. It was totally unacceptable.