Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This is a timeshare, not a hotel. There is no daily cleaning service, no late checkout, or anything else you might expect from a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You are correct that this is a Timeshare resort. We do offer daily cleaning for a small fee. Included in your stay is a mid week tidy/linen exchange. Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: good location and clean
everything great except checkin is too late and checkout to early
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great view no balcony the room had a mildew smell not very pleasant bed slept ok bathtub shower was way off the floor a tall person would hit his or her head on the ceiling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, KY

Close to the beach but the nastiest room EVER!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and Main St.
Cons: Everything, especially cleaning procedures and customer service.
I don't think I've ever stayed in a room as filthy as the room we were in recently and paid nearly $200 per night to do so! Room #602 was absolutely disgusting. We went to the desk to see if their was some sort of problem as the common areas looked a little better but the excuse was that we booked it through Expedia so there was nothing they could do. I don't really understand that response but we didn't have time to go anyplace else so we toughed it out. Shortly after our complaint one of the front desk people walked up to our room, looked around and said "yes, I see, well we could possibly get somebody here tomorrow morning to clean it up" What is that!! Our feet got filthy dirty from simply walking from the shower to the bedroom. From then on I wore shoes even in the shower. Our last night the room above us must have run their bath tub over resulting in our ceiling dripping with dirty water over our entire bathroom. It was beyond gross. The resort is in dire need of an update. For $200 a night I can't believe I stayed. I won't be back, won't recommend it to anyone and am doubting I will use Expedia again. It was totally unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
very good, the location was best.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend & I had a great time, very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good experience
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Virginia A.

Nice view but too many negatives.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Management required completion of their survey of the unit; otherwise we'd be accountable for missing items and charged up to $350. Never heard of this before! We complied and also noted that the very small balcony's railing was split, the end table was broken, the stove didn't work and the refrigerator hummed constantly. Railing & table were repaired. Master BR was very tiny, with 6 hangers in locker room size closet, where bedding was also stored. Staff could have been friendlier. No daily maid service but the room was clean our first day. We would not stay here again. You get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Many timeshare properties require an inventory checklist. We apologize that you felt this to be an inconvenience. I am glad that maintenance was quick to repair the railing and table. Daily maid service is available for a fee but is not provided daily as this is a timeshare property and not a hotel. We do however, offer a mid week tidy on Wednesdays for all owners and guests. We do certainly apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us.