Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg SC

Hidden Charge

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very nice and clean condo. Paid for condo room up front along with sales tax and room tax. However, upon arrival had to pay an additional resort tax that was not known about until arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal lake il

beautiful place

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Very relaxing. I would recommend this property to families or to couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable and ready to go back! The view was beautiful and the sound of the ocean was so relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, VA

excellent view of the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: the location and view
Cons: maid service
Location: close to Alabama theater, shopping and great restaurants
great pools, easy beach access, great restaurants onsite and nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, IL

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 21, 2017
In the area on business and Wish I could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice place...

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Really nice place. Stayed in a one bedroom and it was huge. No complaints with anything. Full kitchen sweet to have over hotel mini fridge. Pool area fantastic, great beach. Barefoot Landing within walking distance with some good restaurants. Of course if you look for areas that need some touch up you will find them here and there. I’ll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Nice place to stay on beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: the size of our unit and view of the beach
Cons: Signage for checking in and finding rooms.
Location: Barefoot Village
Everything was great except the checking in. Had no idea where to go or park, had trouble finding room in correct tower. It would be nice to have more signage around. ran into several other people having the same trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This is the second time we booked a week long stay at North Beach Plantation and we will most likely book it again for next year. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. It's a great location and the resort has a beautiful tropical pool area with many pools and great access to the beach as well. There are many great restaurants close by and wonderful stores to shop in.
4 out of 5
by audrey

Good again

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 3rd stay at North This was our 3rd stay at North Beach, this condo was our least favorite.. area rug dirty and shabby, sofas getting shabby,some missing items, but nothing major...took my parents for their 65th Anniversary...they loved it!!!!! that's what matters most.. overall a good experience as usual
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing North Beach Plantation! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to hosting your next vacation. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. If you have any questions, or if I can be of assistance in any way, please let me know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Beach trip

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent location, view, and facilities. There must be four or five pools and several hot tubs. There is no daily room service only trash removal and towel swaps. Otherwise perfect