Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday honeymoon

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Wonderful room ! The beach view was beautiful 😻😻😻😻😻😻😻
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Va.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: The swimming pools, restaurant and parking on same floor we were staying on and did not have to use the elavator.
Cons: I guess the only thing we can think of is for owners to check beds more often.
Location: So many shops and restaurants close by made it very convenient.
The room we was very large clean and well equipped. The balcony had just the kind of furniture we enjoy and also very nice size. The beds in both bedrooms hurt our backs so bad that after the first night my wife had to sleep on the living room couch. But enjoyed it over all very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Shannon Cox, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing North Beach Plantation! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. If you have any questions, or if I can be of assistance in any way, please let me know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg SC

Hidden Charge

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very nice and clean condo. Paid for condo room up front along with sales tax and room tax. However, upon arrival had to pay an additional resort tax that was not known about until arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal lake il

beautiful place

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Very relaxing. I would recommend this property to families or to couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable and ready to go back! The view was beautiful and the sound of the ocean was so relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, VA

excellent view of the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: the location and view
Cons: maid service
Location: close to Alabama theater, shopping and great restaurants
great pools, easy beach access, great restaurants onsite and nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, IL

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 21, 2017
In the area on business and Wish I could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice place...

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Really nice place. Stayed in a one bedroom and it was huge. No complaints with anything. Full kitchen sweet to have over hotel mini fridge. Pool area fantastic, great beach. Barefoot Landing within walking distance with some good restaurants. Of course if you look for areas that need some touch up you will find them here and there. I’ll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Condo was nice, maid service was so so, all they did was give you new towels, and take away old ones. Check in was a little tough since we had to go to another building. No front desk in the building at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to beach and pools

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Ease of getting from the room to the beach and pool area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect for a luxury, yet quiet stay!
Very nice resort that is kept clean. Everything was in perfect working condition. The staff was great! Our week was spent in comfort and style.