Ratings based on 3,100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

SOS

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Stayed here for SOS, and the hotel is clean and the staff very competent. We live the fact that it is so close to all the activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Just hanging out

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Honestly the only negative I have for this facility was the very very loud AC unit located in a locked closet in the bedroom. If you are a light sleeper this loud intermittent noise of unit coming on and off may cause you little rest. The room had a great ocean view and it was clean with no unpleasant smells. Did not really use the amenities so can't rate. The facilit is in walking distance to the main strip which was very nice. Also you must try Melt ice cream as it's the best!!! Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from king nc

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was great had pools & hot tub. Everything was great. Also very close to food & drink with many things to do. Overall was just a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron,Ohio

Posted Sep 13, 2017
When I checked in the lady at the front desk was very rude to me I guess she was having a bad which was not my fault. The only other bad thing is the cleaning ppl came in the next day they threw some of belongings away that we weren't done with such as food and shoe boxes and etc. other than that we had no other complaints. Keep in mind you will have to pay a resort fee once arrived and if you have more than 2 ppl you'll have to pay 10$ extra per night per person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ri

Every one was so kind knowable very helpful.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great resort to stay at. Very compassionate staff. Room was perfect cleaned everyday. Just one thing outside pool & hottub should be clean daily. Children should not be allowed in hot tub. Parents are not watching them. And I felt obligated to watch them so they were safe. I wasn't there to babysit. The cleanines of pool & hot tub need to be addressed. Ask I'm not there to babysit young children!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I booked a king room with ocean front but had to settle for a room with double beds... I like king beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Check in was easy, room clean, hotel staff extremely friendly. Access to shops, food, and bars all within walking distance. Chair and umbrella rental handle by the city was in front of hotel very convenient. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location and a beautiful view!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms, better sound proofing.
Location: Main Street is great! This is prime North Myrtle Beach! You can walk to a multitude of places.
This was our third time staying at the Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort. Previously, we have stayed here Friday to Saturday for an extra day before we stayed in our condo. This time, we stayed Friday-Monday for Labor Day weekend. First of all, the check-in, they don't let you check in til 4. Or our room is never ready before 4. Not sure if anyone else has ever had any luck with their room being ready before 4. We plan ahead because we arrive around 10:30a, so we bring our beach stuff and spend the day! There are public bathroom and the OD Sunset Grille to hold us over oil check in. Originally after reading reviews, I wanted to put up a do not disturb sign in regards to housekeeping, but there were none. She was done before 10:30 am everyday and we were on the beach anyways so no issues there. I did find dried blood on the bathroom door frame when we got there, that I personally wiped up with a Lysol wipe. Considering the location the hotel was quiet. But, our adjoining neighbor was loud one night with a blaring TV ALL NIGHT and he would loudly cough and we heard him. AC is also loud, but it helped drown out our neighbors nocturnal tv viewing, so win win. The older gentleman at the front desk got smart with us over 3rd party booking issue. Not cool. Everyone else was friendly, but he gave me a bad vibe. Sunset Grille is delicious! You can walk to many places from this resort. Parking is tight and scarce after dark! We often ended up in the public lot after 8 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, caring
Location: Golden Griddle has excellent breakfast. Beach and pools great.
Right on the beach, in a great area, walking distance to restaurants, very clean. You can tell they take great care in keeping this place in good condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice location but underwhelmed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The front desk staff were kind of snotty. There is a resort fee they don't tell you about until you get there so be prepared for that. Room was kind of small for 4 people. Views were beautiful, pool is nice and convenient by the beach. Service in restaurant/bar was horrible. Took forever for food and checks to be delivered. Breakfast buffet was not worth the price per person. Location of hotel is convenient to many attractions. Barely any parking, and it overflows across the street. Not a horrible stay, but wouldn't necessarily go back there either.