Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Only stayed one night but the place was clean the beds were comfortable and the staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Annmarie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

enjoyable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: shower
Location: restaurants, shopping, sports complex
The hotel was nice & beds were comfy. I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the room. My only complaint was the shower. The shower head barely worked & only a small stream of water would come out. No water pressure at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by JD, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Clean hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Clean hotel and convenient to where I needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by JD, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

DO NOT BOOK HERE!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Too much to say. I didnt even stay and they refused to refund me and then LIED to corporate about me. Lol. Pathetic. "non smoking" faciltiy yet our room absolutely reeked of cigarettes. Hit us like a fist when door first opened. Asked for another room. Told full. Asked for refund. Refused. After making numerous calls to my CC, their corporate, the kids and I left their NASTY, STINKY, cigarette stench, cig burned comforters, stained comforters, pathetic excuse of a room and left it up to my credit card. I would not have stayed there for FREE. Our clothes and our bags STUNK after we left! Clerks remedy was to spray freshener and then claim I was upset about room on 2nd floor. LIAR! Their CCTV would prove that is a lie. Refund up to manager who of course was not there til next day. Claimed room didnt smell like smoke. Hahaha. Hilarious Disgusting place with unethical liars. dont say I didnt warn you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

At least it was near the Beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Had a hot tub The Pool was indoors Beds were comfortable Cons: The "Continental Breakfast" was a Joke The room smelled like stale cigarettes The entry door had to be slammed closed to get it to latch You could only fit 3 people uncomfortably in the hot tub The pool could be swam in 2 strokes
5 out of 5
by deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast. Hotel lobby.
Breakfast lousy. Hotel lobby not comfortable. No TV while having breakfast. Pool/Spa water not hot.
5 out of 5
by Joel

Good overall hotel for a good price

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was the quality I hoped it would be. It wasn't anything fancy, but didn't feel cheap either. The room seemed to have been cleaned properly. The bathroom was large and spacious. The receptionists were nice during check-in and checkout, including giving us directions to the beach. The beach is about a five minute drive away. You won't be able to walk to the beach, but there are plenty of restaurants, mini-golf courses, and shopping areas on the same road as the hotel. The only downside is the "breakfast". If a good breakfast is required then this hotel will horribly disappoint you. There is one waffle maker, two types of cereal, a crock pot with gravy and a basket of biscuits, and a few other various things like a "fruit cocktail" that appeared to come out of a can from the local supermarket. This hotel wasn't built to serve breakfast, but forced it in a tiny area next to the receptionists. I stayed during the eclipse, so it was considerably busier. But there was a long line for the waffle maker and after waiting about 15 minutes for my waffle they ran out of batter and said that was it for the day. I didn't bother with it the second day and ate leftovers from the previous nights meal. Overall, my rant about the breakfast aside, this is a quality hotel for what you pay for. You aren't going to be wowed by any single thing, but it has a good location close to the beach and right near every possible eating establishment and shop you could ask for. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Worth The Drive

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Left Sea Mist and was glad to come here. Staff was nice and the rooms was WAY nicer. Yes it was a 20 min drive to the beach but I wouldn't trade comfort for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great room for the Price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable for a good price
Location: Was off the main drag which made it quite
I booked this room because I could not get into condo in South Myrtle until Monday and only needed to stay one night. It was exactly what I needed. It was in walking distance to a good restaurant so we didn't have to move car once arrived. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. I was hesiitant to stay here after reading some of the reviews, HOWEVER, I found out that some of them exaggerated a little on the "cons". The breakfast was simple but very good for a quick start. If you want a $$$$$ hotel then book a $$$$$ hotel. I found this one to be more than what I expected and would be more than happy to stay here again. Thanks for a great one nighter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Annmarie, Hotel Management
Thank you!! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. (especially your advice for some of our previous reviews) :)