Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Clean hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Clean hotel and convenient to where I needed to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

DO NOT BOOK HERE!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Too much to say. I didnt even stay and they refused to refund me and then LIED to corporate about me. Lol. Pathetic. "non smoking" faciltiy yet our room absolutely reeked of cigarettes. Hit us like a fist when door first opened. Asked for another room. Told full. Asked for refund. Refused. After making numerous calls to my CC, their corporate, the kids and I left their NASTY, STINKY, cigarette stench, cig burned comforters, stained comforters, pathetic excuse of a room and left it up to my credit card. I would not have stayed there for FREE. Our clothes and our bags STUNK after we left! Clerks remedy was to spray freshener and then claim I was upset about room on 2nd floor. LIAR! Their CCTV would prove that is a lie. Refund up to manager who of course was not there til next day. Claimed room didnt smell like smoke. Hahaha. Hilarious Disgusting place with unethical liars. dont say I didnt warn you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

At least it was near the Beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Had a hot tub The Pool was indoors Beds were comfortable Cons: The "Continental Breakfast" was a Joke The room smelled like stale cigarettes The entry door had to be slammed closed to get it to latch You could only fit 3 people uncomfortably in the hot tub The pool could be swam in 2 strokes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast. Hotel lobby.
Breakfast lousy. Hotel lobby not comfortable. No TV while having breakfast. Pool/Spa water not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Worth The Drive

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Left Sea Mist and was glad to come here. Staff was nice and the rooms was WAY nicer. Yes it was a 20 min drive to the beach but I wouldn't trade comfort for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great room for the Price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable for a good price
Location: Was off the main drag which made it quite
I booked this room because I could not get into condo in South Myrtle until Monday and only needed to stay one night. It was exactly what I needed. It was in walking distance to a good restaurant so we didn't have to move car once arrived. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. I was hesiitant to stay here after reading some of the reviews, HOWEVER, I found out that some of them exaggerated a little on the "cons". The breakfast was simple but very good for a quick start. If you want a $$$$$ hotel then book a $$$$$ hotel. I found this one to be more than what I expected and would be more than happy to stay here again. Thanks for a great one nighter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Annmarie, Hotel Management
Thank you!! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. (especially your advice for some of our previous reviews) :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room and facility was a lot nicer than I expected (since it is a Super 8 Motel). Everything was clean and I didn't see any stains anywhere. I didn't have a single problem with anything and the hotel staff was very nice. Overall, it was a very good stay, at an even better price. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a clean, cheap place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Annmarie, Hotel Management
Thank you, even thou its a Super 8 we like to keep up with the "Jones' ". Entire property has been upgraded. We hope you'll visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke VA

We enjoyed the stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: It's nice, clean and affordable.
Location: The area it's in has a ton of places to eat and shop. We had a short drive to the beach and broadway at the beach.
Some of the views about this hotel are old and let me tell you they have stepped up their game. We will use this hotel when we come back. The room was very clean, nice staff, and the area it's in has a ton of places to eat and shop. We had a short drive to the beach and broadway at the beach. It's nice, clean and affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

SPEND MORE AND STAY ELSEWHERE! HORRIBLE PLACE!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing once there. It's obvious they are only concerned about how to keep your money even if they need to be dishonest about the FACTS.
Cons: Actually have NON SMOKING rooms on a non smoking property. Apologize for the mistake, put me in another room. If that couldn't be done REFUND.
Booked months ago. Non smoke facility. Just needed 1 nite for me and daughter and her friend til we got our condo the next day. Drove all day and arrive. Clerks were friendly. Had me sign a non smoking form telling me I'd be charged 250 if I smoked. I'm not a smoker. It's disgusting. Tells me room 201 and where to find. No prob. As we turn the corner of the building I tell both girls to walk softly so we don't disturb anyone under us. It's just about 1700hrs. Girls run up to room with a couple bags and as I am getting mine from truck they exit room and tell me room stinks like cigs. I go up and sure enough it smells like an ashtray. Immediately call front desk and inform and request diff room. Denied and said they will spray and room shouldn't smell like cigs. We KNOW what cigs smell like. We're NON smokers. I ask for refund and am denied and told I had to speak to mgr in morning. I immediately call corporate to try and get corrected or at least refunded. She comes and sprays and I'm outside on phone. I spend about 90 mins on phone with corporate, Discover 2x, expedia and no one can do anything. Corporate tells me clerk tells him room doesn't smell and that I am only mad about 2nd story room. Complete lie which can be confirmed by CCTV. I stop back in and tell them to begin whatever complaint process. We leave go find another hotel and return and get our couple of bags and in that short time our bags stunk and even our clothes STUNK. Place is a nightmare!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Annmarie, Hotel Management
Our entire property is smoke-free since 2015, and has been renovated since.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels